We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
24
46
19
13
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
46
19
13
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool few steps clean hotel sea view rab town rocks saga forest coast trees walks croatia island
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Hotel and staff very good. Room was spacious and clean. Food was okay with a good selection. Beach only a few steps away but shoes when swimming is essential as it is very stoney. Journey to get there took 15 hours from home (taxi-train-flight-coach-ferry-coach).

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank SuperDrongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IVICA G, General Manager at Carolina Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear SuperDrongo,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is wonderful to hear such positive feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that the 15 hour trip to get to us was well worth it.

We do our best to exceed guest expectations and we look forward to the pleasure welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

GM NAME
Ivica Godinic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

We travelled as a party of 17, joined by 9 other Saga Customers. Carolina was the first hotel we visited in our Jewels of the Adriatic trip. This hotel was spotlessly clean, and the rooms were spacious and very comfortable. All the staff were friendly and efficient. The food was varied and plentiful, although of course never hot enough for us British! We had a lovely view of the bay, and there are many lovely walks from the hotel. The hotel did not operate the taxi boat into Rab, but there was a payable mini bus which allowed you approx 3 hours in Rab town. There is a beautiful walk from Rab town back to the Carolina, all along the coast, and there was a delightful beach bar half way for drinks. The whole walk, stopping for photos and drinks took us approx three hours, but if you were younger you could cut this by one third. We had a lovely display of local dancing one evening, all in Rab costume. One very interesting trip we made was to the memorial for Rab concentration camp. Very moving, and a reminder of dark wartime days. Wonderful mural there to show the history of Rab and much optimism for the future. Great Saga Rep in Oedjana Deak, she made our holiday so great! FYI the Wifi was very good, no problems at all.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JudyHub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IVICA G, Manager at Carolina Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Dear Ms. JudyHub,

Thank you for your amazing review! It is wonderful to hear such positive feedback about your stay with us and I will make sure to share your kind words with the complete hotel staff.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back at hotel Carolina.


Warm regards,
Ivica Godinić

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

After a long journey from Rijeka airport and a short ferry crossing we arrived at the town of Rab on Rab Island. the Carolina Hotel is a way out from the town centre but well worth the journey. as we were on a group holiday with a great Sage tour manager transport was available at certain times. a good hotel room , food drinks and staff were all very good and pleasant.

Room Tip: Higher the better with partial sea views due to lots of trees
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank felix79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely setting with choice of small pool or beach. You need bathing shoes on beach, although in places there are ladders into water to save stepping on gravel and rocks.
Buffet is very average. Not much selection and not very hot. This is probably because the hotel is not big with only 150 rooms. This must mean a smaller selection but it should still be hot. Possibility of nice walks along coast or through the forests.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Stayed here on a Saga trip 7-14th June, very nice hotel friendly staff very helpful in all ways presented in lovely grounds swimming pool a little small but OK, not far to the sea very clean bathing, you have to watch if you have booked a sea view because some of the views are blocked by the large pin trees, but still very pleasant views room lovely and clean, food nicely shown at meal times, but don't eat to late, all staff showed great care in there approach to guest, so on the whole a very good stay, only thing is you are a bit of a downer is you are way out off town but this did not trouble us, there was a shuttle bus, Wi-Fi very poor.

Room Tip: This hotel we found quite after 11 pm, check sea view room some are blocked with pin trees 233 blocked, 227 OK, choose a higher floor
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank rvd_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 June 2017

• Dear rvd_1

On behalf of all team, I would like to thank you for staying at our Hotel Carolina and for all your kind words. We are proud of our devoted team as they are the ones who make your experience memorable.
It is with great pleasure that I can say that our WiFi problems are resolved, so for your next stay you will be able to enjoy all aspects of our hotel to the full extent.
It will be our pleasure to see you again at Hotel Carolina

Warm regards,
Ivica Godinic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews