We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Tapas bar - a welcome change”
Review of Tapas Bar Kampanel

Tapas Bar Kampanel
Ranked #45 of 138 Restaurants in Rab Island
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

It was nice to find a restaurant that did not have the same menu as every other restaurant in Croatia !

Lovely al fresco setting under the tower with a good mix of tapas food , good wines and excellent service - a real find.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank Sussextourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2016

A good choice of tapas and very good white wine

Fabulous view of church. We were lucky enough to visit on a full moon which made the tower very special particularly as we left the male choir singing in the square added a magic finale to our evening

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kategibson180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We have visited Tapas bar during our trip to Rab. The service was good, the waitress explained us what "tapas" means... we have chosen some Croatian meal (ligne, lamb...) to taste them. Not very good, really small portions and expansive. Nice and romantic place, good and fast service.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Eva Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Me and my wife were looking forward to enjoy at this tapas bar and we weren't disappointed. Everything we ordered was tasteful and delicious. Specially we recommend it for seafood lovers. Only thing we missed was better service.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank PeterLjubljana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The name should have been a hint, but nevertheless we were grateful that the waiter explained that the portions are small and advised us on what to get. Of course, that means that the restaurant isn't any less expensive than others in town , as we first thought but it was worth it.

We tried octopus salad (cooked octopus with potatoes, olives and olive oil), cuttlefish risotto and octopus burgers. Three portions were enough for the two of us, and we had a glass of very nice red wine each. We were full, so we shared a slice of Rapska torta for dessert - I recommend it, it's something I have never seen outside of Rab.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RenataJ_ZG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tapas Bar Kampanel also viewed

Rab Town, Rab Island
Barbat na Rabu, Rab Island
 
Rab Island, Kvarner Bay Islands
Rab Town, Rab Island
 
Supetarska Draga, Rab Island
 

Been to Tapas Bar Kampanel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing