We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel and area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Laguna Mediteran
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Porec
Certificate of Excellence
chorley
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“great hotel and area”
Reviewed 22 November 2011

modern and clean hotel our room was a little small but it had a nice bathroom with a good shower.we had a balcony facing the front gardens .food and free drinks were good and one of the waiters was a bit like basil faulty but funny worth going just for him.porec a nice easy walk and venice worth a visit would go back great hol.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank devilleChorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    203
    55
    10
    4
See reviews for
136
301
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

I dont think there was anything wrong at all... staff very nice, ready to help. Someone always available at reception. Meals very tasety, loads of choices. Bedroom and bathroom very nice and clean. Balcony tiny it didn't really matter. Huge car park, if you rent a car is free for residents. Loads of activities for kids during the day and adults in the evening till midnight.

Room Tip: Tip a waiter in the evening, will remeber to visit you when he is around next time. Sometimes imposi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A1983Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

This Hotel has been recently refurbished to a high standard. Reception is modern and well staffed, dining room is excellent but a bit noisy when busy. Outside there are tables to eat at but these are often used by smokers. The food is well presented and hot with a good selection and the staff are very good. Drinks with meals are free and self service with champagne at breakfast (if you like that sort of thing.

Our room was good with an excellent shower but the overall effect was spoilt slightly by the very poor quality and size of the towels but they were changed daily.

The Pool is great as it is salt water and there were plenty of sun beds but not always able to get an umbrella.

There is a tourist train that stops at the hotel to take you into Porec or away in the opposite direction if required.

Overall we have a great holiday and would certainly stay there again if we were in the area.

Room Tip: Lower level room appear to be larger but can't confirm this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SumSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conisbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

A hotel offering excellence in accommodation, food and service. Was worth paying extra for a balcony with sea view. Lovely walk into Porec and very safe environment.
The unlimited free drinks at meal times was a lovely bonus to our stay and choice of food was first class. Evening entertainment was basic but other hotels nearby were easy accessible to go to and join in their entertainment.
The only negative was the balcony above our room leaked water from the flower boxes and our balcony seat cushions were constantly wet.
All staff were efficient and friendly and we would definitely use this hotel again.
Wonderful country, wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for balcony and sea view as the rooms on the front of the hotel have permanent shutters to the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank steangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

we go to croatia every year and after going to rovinj for the past 3 i was slightly apprehensive about trying a new resort but after looking through the brochures we came across this hotel. it did say 4 star however i do think it is only at 3 star with still room for improvment in the dining room. as it is tiled it is incredibly nosy and the food itself is a bit of a let down. whilst drinks are on tap and you can have as many as you wish they are very tight about the ice cream. the pasta tasted the same most nights and sometimes the food was bland so we would recommend that you go out into the town a couple of nights.we tried the train once but oppted for the speedboats which cost the same but were a lot quicker. the staff were extremly helpful and it was a very clean hotel. this hotel is in a fantastic location and has plenty to do with a kids club, daily water sports and is in an ideal situation for the beach. it would however been nice to have a fridge you didnt have to pay extra for. the room itself wasnt too bad and was comfortable although its worth paying for a seaview and balcony. overall however i was happy with the choice we made and will definatly be returning

Room Tip: rooms on the a side facing the pool were very nice as you actually had a balcony and a bit of peace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank katie1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porec hotels
1.2 km away
Hotel Laguna Parentium
3.9 km away
Hotel Laguna Materada
1.2 km away
Laguna Molindrio Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Valamar Crystal
Valamar Crystal
#7 of 33 in Porec
418 reviews
0.2 km away
Valamar Diamant Hotel
0.7 km away
Villa Laguna Galijot
Villa Laguna Galijot
#12 of 33 in Porec
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Laguna Mediteran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laguna Mediteran

Property: Hotel Laguna Mediteran
Address: Plava Laguna, Porec 52440, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Porec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Porec
#3 Family Hotel in Porec
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Porec
#7 Romantic Hotel in Porec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Laguna Mediteran 3*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Laguna Mediteran is only an easy 15 minute walk away from Porec. It is surrounded by a natural forest of cedar and oak trees, and the newly renovated hotel rooms provide a comfortable shelter after days and nights filled with numerous activities. A vacation your family deserves - Hotel Laguna Mediteran. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Laguna Mediteran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediteran Hotel Porec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing