We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveller rating
456
121
39
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
121
39
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool drinks package adult only areas kids club isabella island always on time main pool main restaurant minute boat trip amazing family holiday beautiful hotel buffet restaurant maro club splash bar gala night family resort boat service
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 629 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Well where do you start ! right from the boat pick-up to the return journey 7 days later,the accommodation is first class along with the very polite and helpful staff, down to the very caring management,the food is well delivered and fresh with various options,the waiting staff very helpful without being pushy to sell drinks and always making you feel a little special! Your rooms are cleaned daily,the firework display is a must and there is numerous entertainment for kids/adults alike,If i was really really picky i would like there to be tea/coffee facilities within your large and spacious rooms, however if this is all i can groan about then this is a must stay at resort.

Room tip: Anywhere at the front 3rd floor.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank mitchDorset_england
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

This is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. Easy journey from the airport by taxi to dockside. Taxi driver loaded cases onto boat, then short crossing to island. Cases delivered from boat to hotel, drinks on arrival and speedy check in. Lovely sea view room. All staff were very friendly and helpful. We did have two rainy days during our stay - drinks were reduced by 20% on wet days and extra entertainment i.e. games, cookery demos, etc. were organised if you wished to take part. The Gala Night with fireworks was great. The buffet restaurant food was lovely, it did follow the same pattern but there were daily changes to the menu, so even over 2 weeks you could choose something different every day.

Our room was in the main hotel 416 which had great views across the busy harbour to Porec. We spoke to several people who were staying in the bungalows on the hillside on the island. Although they all said the bungalows were comfrotable and impeccably clean with kettles and microwaves (we did not have these in the main hotel only a fridge), they did find climbing the steps to the doors a bit of a challenge.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We booked this island hotel based on many reviews and we were not disappointed with anything except the weather!
As we booked through Thomson, we were dropped off at Porec bus station and met immediately by a member of hotel staff. She guided us on the short walk to the hotels own ferry and delivered us to the hotel reception where we were quickly booked in and in our room. Our cases were picked up separately at the bus station and delivered by another ferry to the hotel and were ready for collection within 15 minutes of getting to our room. This all works in reverse when leaving at the end of the holiday. Organisation is great.
We opted for an upgrade to double deluxe with a sea view in the main hotel. So glad we did as the view across the bay to Porec was fantastic with plenty of water activity going on and fine views of the town. the room was very spacious and the bathroom was superbly designed.
Overall the hotel which sits on its own island is clearly 4* with some of the friendliest hotel staff we have come across in our many travels. Always a 'hello' and a smile and very helpful when needed. The surrounding island has plenty to see and do although the 'sandy' beach and area was more akin to grey solid flattened sand. Not very appealing. The pools are great with no shortage whatsoever of sunbeds. It is also the venue for the Gala night, but I won't be a spoiler and tell more! Let it be a surprise!
The hotel offers a wide variety of food and the option to try other restaurants without cost. But beware, this isn't available for the whole season as we found out. It was also a bit confusing as to what had to be paid for and what was inclusive. Back to the main restaurant... It is big, but if you have the option, go for the adults only area where peace and calm is the order of the day. Food, as said is plentiful and putting on extra pounds is very easy and will happen early in your holiday. However after the first week it got very samey, so some of the gain came off. We took the option to sign for all our extra costs in the hotel and pay at the end. If you do this make sure you 'sign' properly. Don't just scribble a mark. I signed properly and was able to challenge 3 separate bills that clearly weren't mine when it came to check-out and settling the bill. Valamar own several hotels in the area and guests from these can visit Isabella. It also appears they can put things on their rooms!!! ... and that is what I was told happened. needless to say I did not pay for what I hadn't signed for. We had a great time here, but unfortunately it rained and stormed for 10 days of our holiday. When this happens there is little left to do, but that is obviously no fault of the hotel.
Go for it.

Date of stay: September 2017
1  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Our third visit to this hotel and once again had a great time thanks to the helpful and friendly staff. This is such a beautiful little island and the hotel is excellent. We'll definitely be returning.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We arrived at Pula Airport and were escorted to the bus station, where we were collected for our boat across to the Valamar Isabella Hotel. Upon arriving at our destination, we were directed to reception, and booked in, directed to our room which was lovely and fantastic view over Porec. We went for a walk around the Island just to get our bearings and was pleasantly surprised at the stunning location and thoughtfulness for the holidaymakers! Every wish seems to be catered for, whether it be for children, couples, elderly, wanting a bit of privacy with a bungalow or in the main hotel.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TheHamdoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews