We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
153
127
50
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
127
50
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town premium room sea view the safe deposit box modern facilities attached cafe broad selection pool bar service bed and breakfast watching the boats breakfast service eggs bacon ideal spot the air conditioning would stay again lovely hotel breakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2018

This excellent hotel is in a beautiful location on the edge of the town, yet close to everything, and by the sea. Reception staff are welcoming and unfailingly friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean and well-maintained. Rooms are good. There is a very good choice at breakfast - something to suit all tastes - but watch out for the seagulls. Dinner is a lovely experience, on the waterfront, watching the boats and the sunset. The waiters in the Leonis Restaurant are obviously very well trained. Their whole manner is thoroughly professional and exemplary. They are friendly, helpful and everything is of a very high standard. The choice in the Half-Board option is a bit limited but you can choose an alternative; the attentive waiters will advise.A very good place to stay and I would be happy to return. We did not venture into the attached cafe or casino and they appeared to be rather superfluous; the hotel should focus on what they do best - being a good hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 790stephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

This was our first holiday as a couple without children and we picked this hotel as we’d been to Poreč before as a family, but never stayed in the town.
The Grand Hotel Palazzo is beautiful. It really is. The service is excellent. The breakfast, which is included in the price is magnificent. Something for everyone and if you ask a waiter, they will make you poached eggs on toast too! The sheer range of food available is fabulous and the little touches such as decorative, edible flowers on the dishes of pâté for example, just show the extra care and attention that they put into service.
The room is large and comfortable and we have a great big balcony overlooking the main strip. It’s a shame there are quite a few generators partially obscuring the view, but to be fair, we didn’t ask for an upgrade and they have to go somewhere!! It hasn’t spoilt the room for me at all.
The hotel is very clean and well maintained and I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone reading my review.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nadien1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is very nice. Location is excellent and our room was spotlessly clean. We were bed and breakfast and this was very nice with good selection of things for breakfast. Service was very good . Reception staff were also very polite and helpful. Bar area was disappointing- didn’t really have one and if they did it closed very early at night. Pool area also is disappointing- lucky if there are a dozen sun beds. We tried on our first night to have a drink in the casino and were welcomed in by the man at the door but the minute they realised we didn’t want to gamble and only have a nightcap we were asked to leave. This is not a nice way to treat residents of the hotel and they should not be making it a condition of entering the casino (forcing people to gamble). All in all though I would stay again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Widsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

A higher end hotel in a prime location on the waterfront in Porec. Our double room was spacious, with bathroom & good shower, but as often the case, nowhere to put bathroom bags beside the basin. There was a refrigerator, but the minibar drinks & water on offer were pricey. For the higher price of the room, it would have been appreciated if there was a kettle with coffee/tea facilities in the room & a complimentary bottle of water or two?
The buffet breakfast served in the dining room or outdoor dining was large & varied, but no espresso/cappuccino coffee, (this was an extra cost) only teas or American filter coffee. Not what we were used to after weeks in Italy, where a good espresso or cappuccino (or two) are standard with breakfast.
Reception were helpful & friendly.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank johno798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Just returned from 7 night stay - traditional style grand hotel beautifully clean and lovely staff, used the pool and spa centre and found it to be very good .
Breakfast and food couldn’t fault - we had a lovely holiday and hope to return soon.
Just loved sitting on the outdoor terrace in the mornings watching the boats coming and going. Hotel convenient for all boat trips lots of nice bars also near hotel.

Room tip: If you request sea view they try to accommodate it.
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank valeriecR577GX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews