We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cute apartment with everything you need and a...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ploce, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
tlnorrod
Vass, North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cute apartment with everything you need and a nice view to boot!”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

There is always the one thing that sticks out in your mind that makes you give an excellent review. In this case, it was Ingrid (the owner). We decided to do this trip last minute with friends who had already booked at another place which ended up being full. The owner of the other apartment recommended Ingrid and we were so happy that she did. We are a couple with a toddler, and Ingrid was VERY nice and accommodating to all of my questions and requests over email even before we got there. We stayed Friday through Monday. Ingrid set up for a taxi to pick us up at the airport ( and take us back) and even organized it so our other friends (not staying with her) could ride with us. She had everything SUPER clean when we arrived and had a baby cot for our daughter with full linens. There was also water and wine waiting in the fridge. The kitchen was fully equipped and we found a great market, bakery, and cafe just down the stairs near the old town. I would just recommend buying a roll of paper towels or paper napkins as the kid dirtied all the the cloth napkins pretty quickly. Another reviewer mentioned the towels and linens were rough and smelly. Ours smelled nice and were a little rough, but that is because they were line dried and softened after use. My husband actually liked the bed, which is very rare. It was firm and pillows did not fall flat as per our experience with other European pillows. The internet worked perfectly, but we did not try to use the TV. The balcony in apartment 1 has a great view and was perfect for my morning coffees and reading a book while the kid took her mid day nap. Fruit trees and flowers were blooming everywhere, perfectly framing the ocean and the sailboats down below. As other reviews mentioned, there are many stairs to get to the beach or the old town, but that was part of the charm for us and provided for the great view of the sea from the balcony. The steps were no problem for us since the kid has a carrier/ backpack seat. I wouldn't recommend using a buggy for kids in Dubrovnik anyway, you would constantly be carrying it up steps or over obstructions. Also, even though check out was at 1000 (and we couldn't stay later because another family was checking in) Ingrid let us keep our luggage in her home (next door) until the taxi was to arrive at 1400 to take us to the airport. We were able to explore a little more that morning and take the cable car, which is just down the street, to the top of the mountain. When we came back to wait on the taxi, Ingrid cut us some fresh grapes from her patio while we waited enjoying our last sea view. All in all, if you want to stay away from the hotel scene and just outside of the Old Town in a very comfortable and quiet apartment then this is the place for you. (Side note: If you prefer to shut the door on your napping kiddo, the baby cot did fit in the bathroom. :D)

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Customer service/ comfort
Liked least: The stairs, but the view is worth it.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bikecar
Redwood City, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Disappointment”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

we were disappointed in our stay. We traveled for 2 wks in Croatia where we overnighted in many hotels and apartments. Ada's was at the bottom of the list. The room decor is unattractive. Everything in our room was bright orange, even the lamps shades. But the main disappointment were the linens and the towels that smelled of smoke. The towels were in poor condition -- thin and rough. They didn't feel clean. I preferred to speak to Ingrid directly rather than posting my criticisms on Trip Advisor but rather than taking my comments as helpful, she chose the defense that this is the way all towels are in Croatia. Also, our one night stay was a return trip to Dubrovnik from Montenegro. On our first visit we stayed in the old city in a beautiful apartment that cost only slightly more than Ingrid's which was located outside of the walled city and not as convenient. I'm sorry to write this review because I'm sure Ingrid has a good heart, but I think she is overpricing her apartments. I suggest she buy some new linens and towels and makes sure that the person. who is washing and folding the laundry is not smoking at the same time.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2015
Unfortunately I have to say, disgusting, evil and no intelligent person who wrote this review, which is trying to destroy someone's hard work and success in their business
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter L
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to Stay! Lots of Steps”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Ingrid's rental apartment is a gem. Clean, plenty of room and everything updated. Excellent shower and bath and a cute kitchen should you need one.
The location is very convenient if you like a hill top perch, directly above the "East-West Beach Club" and just a couple hundred meters from the Main Gate to the Old City. Keep in mind that there are a lot of stairs to climb up the hill to the apartment.

There is a small market for groceries, water and snacks just a few meters from the base of the steps and several ATM machines are close, should you need cash.

NOTES: The best disco in the old city is just inside the Main Gate and gets going after 11. The lower floor is a "gentlemen's club", so don't be fooled or get pulled into it thinking it's the disco which is UPSTAIRS.

If cruise ships are in the harbor, the Old City will be flooded with tourists until early afternoon. If you hold off until then to walk the city walls or explore the Old City, you'll have a much more relaxed experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner! Clean and modern apartment.
Liked least: Lots of steps down to the main road and the beach
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natasha_m...
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well Situated, Cozy with Ocean View!”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at Apartments Ingrid for a week in August and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
We rented apartment two, which has an ocean view (but apartment 1 has a better view).

In August Dubrovnik swarms with tourists - we were glad to be very close to the city walls, but away from the crowds. The apartments are located a 5-7 minute walk from the city walls, very close to markets, pharmacies, shops, and restaurants + all the excursion booking agencies. All you need is a 5 minute walk away.

Ingrid lives in the house next door, so you have lots of privacy, but she is ALWAYS there if you need something - hair dryer, more clean towels... anything! She was a excellent host and she tries to make everyone feel at home. She also has good suggestions of places to go, eat and visit.

The apartment was clean (super super clean), with stove, big fridge, large bathroom, comfy bedding, and a beautiful garden in the balcony where you can sit and enjoy the view, and relax.

My only suggestion would be that if you are a traveller with reduced mobility, rent a car to get there as you have to walk up a few steps to get to the apartments if you don't have a car. This is the case with almost all places in Dubrovnik.

I would recommend Ingrid Apartments to anyone who visits Dubrovnik. Ingrid is a generous host who goes above and beyond to make your stay awesome. Enjoy!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEM4
Berlin, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great and very friendly owner.”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Loved this place. The apartment was perfect and the patio was a nice place to sit and view the water. Our friends stayed in the next apartment, which Ingrid helped us find so we could be near them. The apartment is above the town so you need to walk up and down stairs to get to the old town, but that was not a problem for us at all. There is a store near by, incase you want to cook or by drinks for relaxing on the patio. Definitely would stay here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$135
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing