We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
6
21
15
25
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
21
15
25
51
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

This place is terrible. We booked a superior double room. I’m really not sure what was superior about it we got a small room with a balcony (the only good thing), a small pedestal fan to circulate the hot air around and two single beds. The bathroom was a whole other issue. A shower that was very difficult to get in and out of and a shower head you had to hold yourself. The place felt dirty. There was only 2 electricity plugs, 1 in the bathroom that said for shaving kit only so we weren’t sure if it was safe to plug our phone into and the other In The bedroom where the fan was plugged into. There was two lamps next to the bed not plugged into anything. This place is a total waste of money.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Dayna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Don’t be fooled by some of the nicer photographs you can find of this hotel- they are either ten years old or not from this hotel at all. Mould on the carpet- blocked shower drain- one power plug for rusty fan (no air con) and not even a curtain to try and block out the heat at night of get some privacy! There is no security at all and breakfast was very ordinary- we couldn’t wait to get out- felt very ripped off and the service was so poor it wasn’t even worth complaining.

The beds weren’t even made properly- simply a sheet laid over the mattress.

Truly- I’ve stayed in 12 bed dorms that were nicer and more comfortable than this.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank 40rubyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Perfect location, view from balcony, with excellent restaurant & choice of breakfast! Ivana & staff very helpful indeed! Room very basic & needs updating but didn’t spend much time in their anyway! You are literally 3 minutes from a lovely little beach, 3 minutes from the ferry drop off & 5 minutes into the square! All that you need!

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank kerryt393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Terrible hotel not worth any amount of money. They gave us a room that had a broken window that faced directly into a wall so we had no natural light in the room. No AC. We were provided with a tiny dirty fan. The sockets were hanging out of the wall. The window in the bathroom had ivy growing through it and the bath didn't drain properly and there was no wall fitting to even put the shower head up to have a shower. The room was not like anything that had been advertised! We complained after the first night. I could tell they knew exactly how bad the room was and they were just putting people in there and hoping they didn't complain. They moved us without even looking at the room to see what the issues were. The second room was much better because we had light coming into the room from a balcony. However there was still no AC. There were 2 sockets in the entire room. The bathroom was filthy. There was a ring of brown water around the toilet where it meets the tiles. While we were there the electricity for the hotel shut off twice. The hotel is in a great location and we wouldn't have minded the shabby furniture and lack of sockets. However the filth of the bathroom, the broken windows, and the clear fact that they put us in the first room knowing it was a disgrace is not something I can forgive. It was clear they were just trying to scam money out of their guests. Do not go to this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Caoimhe Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Dirty, everything is old and terrible experience. We stayed for 4 nights and couldnt wait to go away! It stinks everything is broken yes it has a good location but every morning at 4 or 5 in the korning you have drunk people yelling under the rooms so better to have a bit farther locatuin than not sleeping terrible i can not descrive this experience,i was sick from how dirty and old the rooms are! Please dont waste your money here!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anja N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews