We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our best holiday so far!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartment 'Masha'

Bedroom / living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom / living room
Bedroom / living room Bedroom / living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Bedroom / living room
Bedroom / living room
Bedroom / living room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom 2
View from balcony
View from balcony
Exterior
Exterior
Location on the map
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hvar, Hvar Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
JPCoveney
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our best holiday so far!”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our stay at Apartment Masha for two weeks at the end of June this year was absolutely wonderful. The apartment is extremely comfortable and clean, in a quiet residential area with a lovely view of the bay from the balcony. The welcome and attendance from Olga and Jure was, without exaggeration, beyond expectation. I would like to say that it felt staying with relatives, but I do not have any relatives who are that pleasant!
Hvar is an amazing place, around the main square there is a warren of stepped narrow lanes. These are easily navigated by steps down means toward the square and up the opposite, no steps being parallel. Just take the time to wander around though as there is something at every corner, glorious blooms hanging into the lane, stunning views framed between the buildings, children playing on the steps……….etc., etc.
The harbour is an ever changing vista, with the arrival and departure of ferries, excursion boats, yachts, cruise ships in the bay and from our balcony in the morning or evening it was fascinating to watch.
Olga and Jure gave us very good advice about using the water taxis to the outlying islands, what too see, where to eat and not etc. We followed their advice and had a lovely relaxing holiday.
Finally there is something that I should mention. There appears to be three types of visitor to Hvar, those like us there for an interesting and relaxing holiday in a beautiful environment, those who are there for a day visiting from a cruise ship and those on short stay partying visits for the night clubs. The day visitors get lead around in groups like sheep and appear not to get a chance to really flavour the place and the party goers arrive at night and seems to be generally well behaved and have a good time but don’t see the place at all. To these visitors I would highly recommend going back to Hvar, take your time, talk to the friendly locals and have a really close look. I know we are going to and we shall be staying again at Apartment Masha!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Bertie the Mosquito!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
Thank you, John,for your kindd and wonderful review. We just feel like we are hosts to our guests not a lendlady and a lendlord to tourists. So, we help as much as we can. We would be very happy hosting you again in our apartment .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurentho...
Poole
1 review
“An excellent weeks holiday”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I had a wonderful trip to hvar and it was made complete by olga and her apartment. Very welcoming, very helpful, great location, I couldn't think of anything bad to say about it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2014
Well,thank you very much! We just did things that we would like to be done for us in a foreign country.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mcmpp
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great apartment in ideal location”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Me and three friends stayed here for one week and could easily have stayed another. Not only was the apartment lovely and spacious, our hosts went above and beyond to ensure we had a great holiday by giving great restaurant recommendations and ideas for day trips. When I head back to Hvar, I will definitely be booking it around the availability of this place.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
Well, I am really flattered by such a nice review, but I think we did not do anything special. It is just a normal think to do . Helping people to feel welcome in our house is the thing we find a normal behavior. Thank you very much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathrynTr...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Best accommodation I have ever stayed in!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I stayed in apartment Masha for a week as part of a group of four girls aged 20-21 travelling from England to Hvar to celebrate university graduations. We absolutely loved our stay and couldn't fault a single thing with Olga's beautiful apartment. I would recommend the apartment to anyone, it would be fantastic for families but was also perfect for us who were backpacking.

Apartment: The apartment was spacious, spotlessly clean and yet still felt homely. The rooms are well equipped with extras including a hairdryer, travel adapters and toastie maker so we didn't need a thing. Bathroom was also modern and renovated with a good shower and plenty of towels provided. Wi-fi fast and always available.

Location: 5 minutes from the main square. On the map we thought it looked much further away but it's actually a staircase above the main square which means it's super-close to everything whilst somehow managing to stay quiet in the evenings when the town livens up. Supermarket and fruit/veg market was less than 10 minutes away, boats to the islands the same.

Hvar: Gorgeous. Hvar town is becoming a popular destination for young travelers and has a busy bar and club scene but this closes at 2am and everyone heads to Carpe Diem, Pink Champagne or Temple so the centre still feels like stepping back in time and isn't overwhelmed with nightlife venues (feels a little like the old town in Dubrovnik but much less touristy). I highly recommend heading to the islands, Mlini beach was gorgeous. The taxi boats cost about 40 kuna return (about £4) and the beaches are very unspoilt. We also walked up to the fortress above the town which is an amazing sunset spot. Food wise, GO TO DALMATINO RESTAURANT! It's mainly steak and fish but was one of the best steaks I've ever eaten and the octopus starter was delicious, staff all very friendly. We visited a few more in town which were all fine but this one really stood out.

Overall: I tried to write a balanced review but the only thing I could fault about the whole trip is that I couldn't stay longer! Olga and her family made us feel like we were there own family guests, offering us suggestions on places to eat and visit. They invited us into their home when we arrived and made us feel completely welcome the entire time. I hope to return to Hvar in future and would definitely be returning to apartment Masha.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2014
I cannot but thank our guests for their review on our apartment and us as hosts. We just feel that guests are not traveling valets but people who would like to feel welcome to our house, town and country. We are ready to help with everything we can.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abdoub75
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$148
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing