We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
98
41
5
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
41
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe bed was extremely comfortablemin walk into townperfect place to stayamazing hospitalityview from the balconywould definitely stay here againlonger stayamazing viewsbig balconyrecommend staying hereblue caveon arrivalnice terracegood sizegreat rooma wonderful stayexcellent location
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We stayed at Violeta for 2 nights in June 2017. On arrival we were greeted by friendly staff who showed us to our room. We were able to park our car in the drive way. This was a tight space with only room for 2 cars so be aware when travelling with a car.
We were pleasantly surprised with the room. It was clean and had plenty of space.
It's only a short walk into town and there are some great views of Hvar along the way.
The area is quiet and we slept without a problem.

Id recommend staying here if you're having a few days in Hvar. It's idyllic spot and friendly staff make this place worth staying at.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kenty0378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and myself had and amazing stay at Violeta, the staff were so friendly and the view of all the islands was incredible. Reasonably priced compared to the island. Highly recommend the family run Pizzaria down stairs next to reception. The only reason I gave it 4/5 is because the bed is slightly hard, but after a few cocktails by the dock you don't even notice.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We were on Hvar for only two days and Violeta Hvar served our purposes very nicely for our solitary night. Check in was easy (have Kuna for payment), the room was big located on the ground level with a huge patio with views of the Adriatic. The bed was extremely comfortable. We arrived by ferry, leaving our car parked back in Split. It was a 10 minute walk up to the hotel. We had easy walking access to the fortress, as well as the beach and Hvar Town itself. Would definitely stay here again for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StephenSarah123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Violeta is a great place to stay. Rooms are lovely and modern, sheets changed regularly and bins emptied for us. Views from the balcony on the top rooms are great.

Apartment was clear, however, please make sure you clean behind the bathroom door as there was a build up of hair/dust there which was not ours!

5 minute walk into town, would definitely stay here again and recommend.

Great pizza place underneath too!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank xsungoddessx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We had amazing stay here. Had a great room with a balcony, which was very clean and spacious. Our balcony had a great and memorable view. We got the wine from the host, and we enjoyed beautiful sunset at the balcony. They had rent a car service too. And pizza delivery. So it is all in one place. Love it. And recommending it to everybody.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews