We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A PERFECT PLACE TO STAY IN HVAR”
Review of Violeta Hvar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Violeta Hvar
Ranked #11 of 169 Speciality Lodging in Hvar
Reviewed 19 September 2017

this is amazing family run business, not only is the location amazing about a 5-10 min walk into town, which is exactly what you want as the town can be very busy at night and if your looking for some peace and quiet at the end of the night this is the place to do it! the place itself was very clean and well kept. Had everything you would need for a vacation! The service was phenomenal and accommodating from the minute we arrived to the time we left and we got there pretty late in the evening and they did not hesitate to accommodate us, they showed us to our room and was always available for any questions we may have. I would not hesitate to stay there again and i would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017

We stayed at Violeta for 2 nights in June 2017. On arrival we were greeted by friendly staff who showed us to our room. We were able to park our car in the drive way. This was a tight space with only room for 2 cars so be aware when travelling with a car.
We were pleasantly surprised with the room. It was clean and had plenty of space.
It's only a short walk into town and there are some great views of Hvar along the way.
The area is quiet and we slept without a problem.

Id recommend staying here if you're having a few days in Hvar. It's idyllic spot and friendly staff make this place worth staying at.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kenty0378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and myself had and amazing stay at Violeta, the staff were so friendly and the view of all the islands was incredible. Reasonably priced compared to the island. Highly recommend the family run Pizzaria down stairs next to reception. The only reason I gave it 4/5 is because the bed is slightly hard, but after a few cocktails by the dock you don't even notice.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We were on Hvar for only two days and Violeta Hvar served our purposes very nicely for our solitary night. Check in was easy (have Kuna for payment), the room was big located on the ground level with a huge patio with views of the Adriatic. The bed was extremely comfortable. We arrived by ferry, leaving our car parked back in Split. It was a 10 minute walk up to the hotel. We had easy walking access to the fortress, as well as the beach and Hvar Town itself. Would definitely stay here again for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StephenSarah123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Violeta is a great place to stay. Rooms are lovely and modern, sheets changed regularly and bins emptied for us. Views from the balcony on the top rooms are great.

Apartment was clear, however, please make sure you clean behind the bathroom door as there was a build up of hair/dust there which was not ours!

5 minute walk into town, would definitely stay here again and recommend.

Great pizza place underneath too!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank xsungoddessx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hvar hotels
0.1 km away
Pharos, Hvar Bayhill Hotel
0.2 km away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
1.5 km away
Villa Paladina
Villa Paladina
#16 of 169 in Hvar
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Teo Petric
Teo Petric
#7 of 51 in Hvar
33 reviews
0 km away
Villa Sandra Hvar
Villa Sandra Hvar
#35 of 51 in Hvar
67 reviews
1.3 km away
Hvar De Luxe Apartments
Hvar De Luxe Apartments
#81 of 169 in Hvar
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Violeta Hvar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Violeta Hvar

Address: Ulica Biskupa Jurja Dubokovica 22, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 169 Speciality Lodging in Hvar
Price Range: €56 - €124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Violeta Hvar 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Apartments Violeta Hvar. Our house is on a perfect spot for all generations, close to relaxation or having fun, near to SPA Center and after beach party bars, situated on a perfect, quiet position only few minutes walk to the city center and the beach. We are offering you nice and clean accommodation. As good hosts, we will try to satisfied our guests and make for them a perfect stay on island Hvar. Violeta Hvar are warm and friendly apartments that welcomes guests all over the world. We have a wealth experience in tourism and know what guest value and need during their stay.Guests can relax or catch up with friends and family back home, over the internet. Internet access is also available. For our guest we will provide all the information they need, like: hidden places and beaches, what to see, how to reach some places they wish to see, so don't be afraid to ask. In our house we rent a scooter, car, boats, speedboats and bikes. In September, October and November we can organize picking grapes in wine yards and olive harvest. Apartments are equipped with air-conditioning units, own refrigerator, SAT TV, free internet and big terrace with a view of the sea and "Pakleni islands" in front of the town of Hvar. Hair dryer, iron and iron board are on request. With extra charge we can do your laundry. Bed sheets, linen and towels are provided. Final cleaning is included in price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Violeta Hvar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing