We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Sea View in Hvar”
other travellers have booked this property
The sun on the terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The sun on the terrace
The bedrooms The bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
The sun on the terrace
The bedrooms
The bedroom
The bathroom
The kitchen
The kitchen
The terrace 1.th floor
The bugenvillea
The flowers
The Zunkovic Sunset
The terrace with sea view
The terrace with wooden table
The terrace
Nice sea view
The house
The house
The sun on the terrace
avio_location
avio-location
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hvar, Hvar Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
dhm186338
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Best Sea View in Hvar”
Reviewed 3 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Perfect apartment as it was really big with a lovely balcony overlooking the sea. 2 minute walk to the beach and around a 5 minute walk to the town centre so really convenient. The host was really great, she gave us tips on nice places to go and see and even dropped us off at the pier when we left. Would definitely recommend this as a place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sea view from the balcony was incredible
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 17 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Booky17
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful view but far from town”
Reviewed 11 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

This second floor apartment is large and comfortable, with a magnificent balcony and view.The grocery store is in front and the beach is a 15 minute walk down the hill. However, it is a long walk to town. In the heat, this is unbearable for anyone over 30. In fact, when we did walk to town, we took a taxi back, since the return walk would be uphill. In the heat of July, this is not an ideal place to stay unless you don't mind limited access to town. Or, if you have a car.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: The long walk to and from town.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stannyboy...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 25 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We stayed here in June this year and were really impressed. Biserka the landlady arranged for us to be picked up at the ferry (she even emailed on the timetables) and it was a short taxi from Hvar town. The balcony was definitely a highlight and the 10 minute stroll to town along the promenade was a pleasure. Would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2012
Dear Colin!
Thank you very, very much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SylviaMel...
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The apartment was made to seem far better on the website than it actually was in reality.”
Reviewed 1 November 2011 for a stay in September 2011

We stayed at the above apartment for 12 nights. Instead of having a decent sized kitchen that we could conveniently use, the kitchen was tiny. Too small to use really. More importantly, the beds and pillows were so uncomfortable that we couldn't sleep properly and had to move to a more comfortable location. In addition, the apartment was located a long way from Hvar town- 15 minutes walk each way. So when we went to town 2 or 3 times a day, we had to walk all that way. Finally, the television did not work properly in that the sound quality was poor and the remote didn't work.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views from the balcony
Liked least: Inconvenient location and uncomfortable beds/pillows
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2011
Thank you for your good reviews.
Biserka Zunkovic
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$198
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing