We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
280
22
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
22
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews strudel hvar town an excellent host top floor apartment was spacious large balcony minute walk highly recommend staying here on arrival pleasant walk excellent stay shared kitchen olive trees perfect place to stay beach towels old town sea view
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Andro is a fantastic host and a wealth of knowledge of things to do on Hvar.

The apartments are very spacious,modern, clean and very well located.
Just a short stroll around the harbour into town but far enough away to be nice and quiete
Free Wi-Fi, great balcony with views of the sea to relax on. Comfortable beds and modern bathrooms.

Andro kindly picked us up and dropped us of at the ferry too.

If we ever visit Hvar we will definitely stay again here.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank steve l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Very good location about 10mins to the sea with a nice walk into town. Andro is an excellent host who looked after us well. We were in the Maslina apartment which has balconies on two aspects. Very clean, well equipped & spacious - with sun beds.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

We just left Hvar and the lovely Apartments Komazin this morning and I wanted to write this review while it is fresh in my mind. What a special experience! Let me start of with the proprietor of this property, Andro. Andro is as wonderful a host as you could possibly imagine. He has a special quality to make you feel like you are not just on vacation but that you are at home. He picked us up at the Ferry personally, helped us with our luggage, and escorted us to our beautiful apartment (which I’ll get to in a moment). Once arrived, he let us get settled in and then brought us two cold beers which were perfect after a long day of traveling. He then sat down with us for 20 minutes and gave us his personal rundown of places to see, must do activities, and drew everything out for us on a map. Every recommendation he made was perfection and our trip would not have been the same if not for them. Now onto the rooms. First off, Andro upgraded our room upon arrival to a much larger suite which was an unexpected surprise. We had two spacious terraces, our own kitchen, and a very comfy master bedroom with kind size bed. Bed linens were wonderful and mattress cozy. Kitchen was fully outfitted with anything you may need. Bathroom was also clean and perfect for our stay. There is WiFi in room which worked excellent. There is also an iron/ironing board which is the first we have seen at any accommodation during our trip. There are clothes hangers and pins at terrace if you are in need of drying beach towels and swimsuits. At one point during our stay, Andro knocked on door with fresh towels and a homemade warm cherry pie right out of the oven which was to die for. We have never been so sad to leave a destination which could be no greater compliment to the level of service and hospitality provided by Andro. If I am to make any recommendations via lessons learned, make sure to bring sneakers/comfy shoes as it is a 10-15 minute walk to get to center of town up and down some hills so be prepared for that. If we could do it again we would have rented bikes for our stay to make travel a tiny bit easier but it is still very manageable and a beautiful walk. Thank you again Andro for everything you do. We will be sure to spread the word to our family and friends. Hope to see you again! Best, Ryan & Jessica.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank H1030IZryanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Andro is an excellent host, told me all the thing in hvar, the tips to the beaches, restaurants, even an easier route to walk up.
sharing with me a handmade pie, coffee
My room is too big for myself, have a balcony that receives so many sunlight and look down to the pitch nearby
Perfect stay in Hvar, definitely recommend to everyone

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank KinPongC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Dont know what to say. Grat place to visit. Cimfortable place to stay . Would loved to recommend to any one to dtay in this apartment. It got eveything you need. Very convenient
Great place to stay and good foods

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Tuyet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews