We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Location but............”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Remisens Hotel Epidaurus
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Cavtat
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Location perfect view outstanding if you had, like we had, a sea-view room with balcony.
For the first week of our two week all-inclusive stay we did not get the superior double room with sea view and balcony which we had upgraded to. Instead we had the smaller half of rooms with an adjoining door with a single wardrobe and had to leave half our clothes in the suitcase.The room was small and the large, very comfortable bed took up most of the room. Albeit that we had the sea view and balcony. We complained to the management and were told that as the hotel was full no alternative room meeting our booking specification was available. Our jet2 rep was unable to help. During the first week we continued asking for a room transfer and finally on the sixth day the management seemed to realise that it was the adjoining door that was causing the problem and moved us to a room that met our booking spec.
It was very hot whilst we were there which was good during the day but because the hotel had seen fit to turn off the air-conditioning two weeks before we got there it was stifling at night and we had to sleep with our balcony doors wide open.
This is a nice hotel that could do with a few improvements particularly in the dining room. Very much like a school canteen and very noisy. Bit of a free-for-all around the drinks dispenser in dining room and lounge. The lounge had the atmosphere of an airport departure lounge. There was not enough comfortable seating in the lounge area but the hotel was full. Very surprised that the all-inclusive drinks menu did not include whisky and had a very limited selection of other drinks.
Most of the entertainment was in french but was enjoyable nevertheless. Fortunately, though, we met some very lovely people which made our holiday very enjoyable.
As we said at the beginning beautiful location and very modern hotel but make sure you get a sea-view room.

Room Tip: make sure you get a superior room with sea view and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank laurartur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2017

Me and my wife had a lovely experience staying at The Epidaurus. The hotel is modern, spacious and always very clean. The location is excellent, right on the beach front and only a 15 minute pleasant walk into the centre of the resort. The location is also good for other trips; Dubrovnic is around 30 minutes ride on the local bus that runs regularly. You can also get the boat from the nearby pier into Dubrovnic and enjoy the stunning scenery en route. We hired a car from a local rental for only 45 Euros. We then drove to Herec Novi in Montenegro, which is a lovely town on the coast. We also drove over the mountains into neighbouring Bosnia Herzgovina. We experienced some breath taking and heart stopping views from the mountain pass!

The food is excellent, especially the piza, spagetti and various fish dishes. Much of this food is cooked in your presence by the chefs who take a pride in their work. All the staff are friendly and helpful.
Watching the sun set over the bay from the terrace is also a magical experience and worth taking a few photos of.
The lager is nice, however the coke and other soft drinks can be a bit gassy. Many spirits were not available such as Malibu and Baileys. This is unusual for an all inclusive package, as normally local versions are usually provided.
The rooms are slightly small, but modern and cleaned to an excellent standard every day. The beds are large and comfy and provide a great nights sleep.
This hotel is well worth a visit. We paid just under £700 for both of us, so this hotel is also excellent value.
John H, Doncaster.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room and you will get a great view of Adriatic sea and the surrounding mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

location perfect rooms good nice and clean food excellent we stayed all inclusive my only grumble would be the mixers/ soft drinks worth buying your own from supermarket nice and close to airport but not noisy good for older couples or those with young children not young adults or teenagers entertainment poor but it is out of season

Room Tip: room A 408 and any room below it has a smaller balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Stayed at the Epidaurus Hotel 8th to 15th May.

Our room was nice, modern and very clean. If I have any criticism at all it would be that we found the bathroom to be extremely small, especially the shower but I understand not all the rooms are like this.

We found the food varied and tasty, no problem with setting our own table.

The views around the hotel are amazing and the coastal walk to Cavtat is breathtaking.

The staff on the whole are helpful and friendly. Hi to Leo who taught us lots about his native Croatia.

We had no problem with the French guests, yes they could be noisy but I think that is called enjoying yourself.

Overall we had a very enjoyable holiday with lots of sunshine and met some very nice people.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris_littler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

We’ve just returned from a lovely weeks holiday in Croatia. When we arrived the view as you walk throughout the lobby was breathtaking. We checked in and was directed to the restaurant for lunch as our room would be ready at 2pm. We sat on the outside terrace and enjoyed freshly cooked pizza and salad. Our room had water and a bowl of fruit and an amazing view. I found the surrounding area beautiful and there is something for everyone. Sunbeds were plenty but maybe that was because it’s near the end of season. The room was very clean and modern and very comfortable. We had a balcony as we paid extra (recommended) The only negative about the holiday is the coke (like syrup) we bought Coke Zero from the hotel shop and whiskey was not included in the all inclusive. I booked the holiday separately through Booking.com and Jet2 flights and for the price I paid (£680) for 2 adults I had a fabulous holiday and can’t wait to come back!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Louise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavtat
1.4 km away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 18 in Cavtat
2,874 reviews
0.3 km away
Remisens Hotel Albatros
0.8 km away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 18 in Cavtat
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16 km away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 68 in Dubrovnik
983 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Supetar
Hotel Supetar
#7 of 18 in Cavtat
289 reviews
15.6 km away
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
#24 of 68 in Dubrovnik
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Remisens Hotel Epidaurus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remisens Hotel Epidaurus

Address: Od Zala 1 | Tahia Bay, Cavtat, Konavle 20210, Croatia (Formerly Smart Selection Hotel Epidaurus All Inclusive)
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Konavle > Cavtat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cavtat
#3 Spa Hotel in Cavtat
Price Range: €54 - €195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Remisens Hotel Epidaurus 3*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Remisens Hotel Epidaurus (3*) (the former Smart Selection Hotel Epidaurus All Inclusive) is located next to the beach in beautiful Tiha Cove and offers spectacular views of the crystal clear sea of the Dubrovnik Riviera. It lies just one kilometre from the medieval old town of Cavtat, which makes it an ideal choice for guests looking for peace and relaxation but who do not want to be too far from the attractions of a town. From 2017, the Remisens Hotel Epidaurus will be offering high-quality services and facilities guaranteed by the Remisens brand. The hotel's 312 rooms and bathrooms, lobby, reception area, restaurant and surroundings have been completely refurbished. The hotel offers different room types depending on the individual needs of each guest. All rooms are fully equipped to make sure guests feel comfortable and at home. There are spacious rooms particularly suitable for families with children. The hotel is the perfect choice for a peaceful, relaxing holiday where the entire family can enjoy the benefits of the beautiful natural surroundings of Tiha Cove. Our attentive staff will make sure that the quality of service is always impeccable and that you have an unforgettable holiday in Cavtat, Croatia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Remisens Hotel Epidaurus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Epidaurus Hotel Cavtat
Iberostar Hotel Cavtat
Iberostar Hotel Epidaurus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing