We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
88
181
117
29
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
181
117
29
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team french tour white tent english guests diving school mini club red and white wine kuna deposit branded drinks sea view stayed all inclusive pebble beach plenty of choice all inclusive package local gin star hotel swordfish
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Me and my wife had a lovely experience staying at The Epidaurus. The hotel is modern, spacious and always very clean. The location is excellent, right on the beach front and only a 15 minute pleasant walk into the centre of the resort. The location is also good for other trips; Dubrovnic is around 30 minutes ride on the local bus that runs regularly. You can also get the boat from the nearby pier into Dubrovnic and enjoy the stunning scenery en route. We hired a car from a local rental for only 45 Euros. We then drove to Herec Novi in Montenegro, which is a lovely town on the coast. We also drove over the mountains into neighbouring Bosnia Herzgovina. We experienced some breath taking and heart stopping views from the mountain pass!

The food is excellent, especially the piza, spagetti and various fish dishes. Much of this food is cooked in your presence by the chefs who take a pride in their work. All the staff are friendly and helpful.
Watching the sun set over the bay from the terrace is also a magical experience and worth taking a few photos of.
The lager is nice, however the coke and other soft drinks can be a bit gassy. Many spirits were not available such as Malibu and Baileys. This is unusual for an all inclusive package, as normally local versions are usually provided.
The rooms are slightly small, but modern and cleaned to an excellent standard every day. The beds are large and comfy and provide a great nights sleep.
This hotel is well worth a visit. We paid just under £700 for both of us, so this hotel is also excellent value.
John H, Doncaster.

Room tip: Ask for a sea view room and you will get a great view of Adriatic sea and the surrounding mountains.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

location perfect rooms good nice and clean food excellent we stayed all inclusive my only grumble would be the mixers/ soft drinks worth buying your own from supermarket nice and close to airport but not noisy good for older couples or those with young children not young adults or teenagers entertainment poor but it is out of season

Room tip: room A 408 and any room below it has a smaller balcony
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Stayed at the Epidaurus Hotel 8th to 15th May.

Our room was nice, modern and very clean. If I have any criticism at all it would be that we found the bathroom to be extremely small, especially the shower but I understand not all the rooms are like this.

We found the food varied and tasty, no problem with setting our own table.

The views around the hotel are amazing and the coastal walk to Cavtat is breathtaking.

The staff on the whole are helpful and friendly. Hi to Leo who taught us lots about his native Croatia.

We had no problem with the French guests, yes they could be noisy but I think that is called enjoying yourself.

Overall we had a very enjoyable holiday with lots of sunshine and met some very nice people.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris_littler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

We’ve just returned from a lovely weeks holiday in Croatia. When we arrived the view as you walk throughout the lobby was breathtaking. We checked in and was directed to the restaurant for lunch as our room would be ready at 2pm. We sat on the outside terrace and enjoyed freshly cooked pizza and salad. Our room had water and a bowl of fruit and an amazing view. I found the surrounding area beautiful and there is something for everyone. Sunbeds were plenty but maybe that was because it’s near the end of season. The room was very clean and modern and very comfortable. We had a balcony as we paid extra (recommended) The only negative about the holiday is the coke (like syrup) we bought Coke Zero from the hotel shop and whiskey was not included in the all inclusive. I booked the holiday separately through Booking.com and Jet2 flights and for the price I paid (£680) for 2 adults I had a fabulous holiday and can’t wait to come back!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank F3118HElouisea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a week from 12 October 2017. Booked through Thomson and departed from Glasgow. Flight was just over 3 hours and after a 10 minutes transfer we arrived at the hotel. Were told we couldn’t check in until 2 and although disappointed we were able to go for lunch and have a look round.

We had 2 room in block D - 568 & 569. These are in the 5th floor with the lift only going to the 4th. You have to walk up to the 5th. Beware these rooms have no balconies and really you could be in any premiere inn back home. Really small space with even smaller bathrooms.

You can only get pool towels between 9-12 with a 100 kunas deposit for each one.

Food is ok - fantastic pizzas and always fresh soup, fish and 2 or 3 meat dishes. Be prepared to set your own table - plenty of napkins and cutlery to hand but it got a bit annoying towards the end.

Apart from the whisky issue (only the French can get that) drinks were ok. If you like cocktails there was a cocktail of the day at 42k.

10 minute walk to Cavtat (pronounce savtat) which is a lovely stroll.

The hotel location is beautiful - staff were friendly and helpful.

remember to take beach shoes if you want to go for a swim as the beach is pebbles.

We had a good break but really missed not having a balcony. Hope to return to Cavtat, but not this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews