We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$195
US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pansion Lovac(Cavtat)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Villa Royal(Cavtat)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cavtat(Cavtat)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$230
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castelletto(Cavtat)
US$135
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Haus am Meer(Cavtat)
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cina Apartments & Rooms(Cavtat)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$313
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
61
142
82
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
142
82
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamall inclusive drinksred and white winefrench tourdiving schoolmini clubkuna depositred bandsaqua shoesall inclusive hotelmain poolthe hotel shoplocal ginwater sports centreall inclusive dealstayed all inclusiveplenty of choice
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017

location perfect rooms good nice and clean food excellent we stayed all inclusive my only grumble would be the mixers/ soft drinks worth buying your own from supermarket nice and close to airport but not noisy good for older couples or those with young children not young adults or teenagers entertainment poor but it is out of season

Room Tip: room A 408 and any room below it has a smaller balcony
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Stayed at the Epidaurus Hotel 8th to 15th May.

Our room was nice, modern and very clean. If I have any criticism at all it would be that we found the bathroom to be extremely small, especially the shower but I understand not all the rooms are like this.

We found the food varied and tasty, no problem with setting our own table.

The views around the hotel are amazing and the coastal walk to Cavtat is breathtaking.

The staff on the whole are helpful and friendly. Hi to Leo who taught us lots about his native Croatia.

We had no problem with the French guests, yes they could be noisy but I think that is called enjoying yourself.

Overall we had a very enjoyable holiday with lots of sunshine and met some very nice people.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris_littler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

We’ve just returned from a lovely weeks holiday in Croatia. When we arrived the view as you walk throughout the lobby was breathtaking. We checked in and was directed to the restaurant for lunch as our room would be ready at 2pm. We sat on the outside terrace and enjoyed freshly cooked pizza and salad. Our room had water and a bowl of fruit and an amazing view. I found the surrounding area beautiful and there is something for everyone. Sunbeds were plenty but maybe that was because it’s near the end of season. The room was very clean and modern and very comfortable. We had a balcony as we paid extra (recommended) The only negative about the holiday is the coke (like syrup) we bought Coke Zero from the hotel shop and whiskey was not included in the all inclusive. I booked the holiday separately through Booking.com and Jet2 flights and for the price I paid (£680) for 2 adults I had a fabulous holiday and can’t wait to come back!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Louise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a week from 12 October 2017. Booked through Thomson and departed from Glasgow. Flight was just over 3 hours and after a 10 minutes transfer we arrived at the hotel. Were told we couldn’t check in until 2 and although disappointed we were able to go for lunch and have a look round.

We had 2 room in block D - 568 & 569. These are in the 5th floor with the lift only going to the 4th. You have to walk up to the 5th. Beware these rooms have no balconies and really you could be in any premiere inn back home. Really small space with even smaller bathrooms.

You can only get pool towels between 9-12 with a 100 kunas deposit for each one.

Food is ok - fantastic pizzas and always fresh soup, fish and 2 or 3 meat dishes. Be prepared to set your own table - plenty of napkins and cutlery to hand but it got a bit annoying towards the end.

Apart from the whisky issue (only the French can get that) drinks were ok. If you like cocktails there was a cocktail of the day at 42k.

10 minute walk to Cavtat (pronounce savtat) which is a lovely stroll.

The hotel location is beautiful - staff were friendly and helpful.

remember to take beach shoes if you want to go for a swim as the beach is pebbles.

We had a good break but really missed not having a balcony. Hope to return to Cavtat, but not this hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Currently staying here, and loving it. Had read the reviews after we booked, and were a bit worried, but don't know why now we're here.

Room is pretty big and modern after the refurbishment, with a nice balcony (glad we upgraded to a sea view) to watch the stunning sunsets from. Location is great too as it's nice and peaceful and only a 15 minute stroll into Cavtat itself, which is beautiful.

The all inclusive is great value, and we've found the drinks fine. Wasn't a problem to get diet drinks as I'm diabetic, and had emailed before arriving. Beer and wine are fine, and my 5 year old loves the peach ice tea! Food has a great selection, although I'm taking a mark off as it can be a bit repetitive after a few days, although we've always had something for all of us and it's well cooked and tasty. The rib eyes last night were delicious.

Not had a problem getting a sunbed on the days we wanted one, and it's a lovely pebble beach, right on the doorstep, and the sea is great for swimming. Pools were freezing though, although it is October after all.

The staff are always friendly though and always smile and say hello.

Can't really comment on the entertainment, as we're usually heading to bed with the wee one when it's starting, but the bar is always packed.

Trips have been great too, although it's best to walk past the first Dubrovnik boats and barter, as we got a great deal. Been to Dubrovnik twice, and had a fab cruise to the islands

All in all, loving Croatia, and with this experience, will definitely return in the future

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Markbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews