We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Apple Strudel Ever!”
Review of Konoba Konavle

Konoba Konavle
Ranked #35 of 46 Restaurants in Cavtat
Cuisines: Croatian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Delicious prosciutto & cheese starter & peka meal! The restaurant is open by reservation only, so call ahead. Thoroughly enjoyed our meal - prepared by the owners! We sampled both white and red wines of the region, and finished the meal with the best Apple Strudel ever! Renovation of the the restaurant, a former train depot, was a great way to preserve this part of the region's history.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rvtumbleweeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017

Amazing meal, one of the best I have eaten during my trip. The service was impeccable. We had the restaurant to ourselves which added to the experience. We were well looked after by our host and had so much tasty food. It was a great evening. It was a little way outside the old town Dubrovnik so I would recommend arranging a transfer. Well worth the drive.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

We were in the middle of winter seasons when we visited Dubrovnik and Cavtat and we were introduced to this remote restaurant on top of the hill looking down the Dubrovnik Airport. It was an amazing restaurant with a very nice food cooked by Peter's wife who has been there for many years. They cooked Peka food which is a large plate of Veal and Octopus which they slowly cooked it for hours (we need to pre order in advance). The taste is very authentic and the meat was very tender with a deep taste. They also provide us with both local red and white wine they produce. It's definitely a must visit and taste if you are in Dubrovnik surrounding.

Date of visit: December 2016
1  Thank 29hario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

If you want to return to past with best home food Peka Meal than you need to visit this place. You will be supriced how there is still real good food. Thanks Pero for best dinner ever.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cvijetov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Amazing food (maybe the best of our entire Europe trip) and wonderful service at this little family owned restaurant. Worth a 30 minute drive from Dubrovnik easily although they also do accommodation.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Konoba Konavle also viewed

 
Cavtat, Konavle
 

Been to Konoba Konavle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing