We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Pizzeria Kabalero

Pizzeria Kabalero
Ranked #10 of 46 Restaurants in Cavtat
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Next door to Pizzeria Desetka which you have listed.I have just returned from Cavtat and would like to review this place.
Reviewed 6 November 2018

We had lunch there recently and my 4 cheese lasagne was exceptionally tasty. I would have preferred another sheet of pasta (there was only one) but the very yummy cheese kind of made up for it. Quite rich if you are not into a fatty meal but my husband tasted it and wished he had ordered it! He ordered the Black risotto and thought it was good too, although this being our first try of the dish, didn't have another one to compare it with. Awesome location right next to the water as well. Would have eaten there again but we only had 2 days in Cavtat. Hopefully it's the same if we ever go back.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OriginCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (746)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 746 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

We have eaten here 4 times during our stay. Once you taste the pizzas then you have to return! During our visits we tried the pizzas, burgers, salads, scewers and lasagne. All of them went down well. The service was very good and was reasonably priced. Around 250kuna (£30) for 3 mains and 3 drinks. Pizzas can be taken out also.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank annatumelty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

Stopped a couple of times for lunch while we were in cavtat. Relaxed off the main thoughfare with great views of the bay. Waitress service good. Had the soup and mixed omelette each day which were great and the small breads amazing. Excellent value for money

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Warnie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

We had walked by on 2 prev nights but decided to give the place a try no regrets great food great atmosphere, loved it will recommend

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Nomad562703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

We visited this eatery twice at lunchtime whist staying at the nearby Hotel Cavtat. The staff were friendly and helpful . We had a large pizza between us with some curly chips. Both were excellent. The second visit we had spaghetti with a large plate of garlic bread and again it was delicious. It was very reasonably priced and we would highly recommend a visit.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Sheila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Kabalero also viewed

Cavtat, Konavle
Cavtat, Konavle
 
Cavtat, Konavle
 

Been to Pizzeria Kabalero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing