We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Taverna in Cavtat's picturesque harbour”
Review of Taverna Galija

Taverna Galija
Ranked #15 of 46 Restaurants in Cavtat
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Had a lovely, relaxed lunch here, great service and good food. We had the seafood platter for two. Excellent fresh combination of local seafood, highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank amsutton60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

We ate in the evening. Had swordfish steak and a glorious warm potato salad. Crispy ravioli. The lentil soup was delicious. The prawn, lobster and tuna pate so tasty. We had the Dalmatian creme brulé / creme caramel for dessert - loved it! Our waiter was so so nice. Saying "for information" and sharing nice tips about our choices. Absolutely charming man and a great place. (A daft incidental but the loos were lovely too - smart sinks and pretty flower arrangement.) We felt special from start to finish ♥️

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Gordon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

We had gone for the day and were hot and thirsty after climbing to the top. We were just going to have a drink, but after looking at the menu, decided to have lunch as well.

We were not disappointed. The food was superb and very well presented. In addition, we had one of the best bottles of rose wine, which had been recommended by the knowledgeable waiter.

A great place to relax and eat and drink.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kfrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

Lovely meal . BBq ribs and beef steak cooked to perfection .service was good and done correctly. Positioned at the end of the promenade but well worth the walk.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank FenlanderTopcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

The restaurant is at the end of all the others just before the Monastery and can be easily overlooked. It has trees overhanging the dining area so is quite a lot cooler when eating. The food and service were mediocre. Apart from potatoes, vegetables were none existent.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Livelygadabouts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taverna Galija also viewed

 

Been to Taverna Galija? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing