We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
40
10
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
10
4
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We had a wonderful holiday in Bol and it was made even better by the kindness and generosity of our good-natured hosts, especially Boris.

The room was very clean and had everything we needed. The location could not be better, being so close to the sea and the centre and yet still very quiet.

Boris knows his guest-house is number 1 on Tripadvisor, and he plans to keep it there in the best way possible - by offering good clean accommodation, being extremely helpful and doing it all for exceptional value.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view are obviously desirable, but we stayed on the ground floor at the back and it was still fine.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank symmetryUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012 via mobile

We found this place a little tricky to find as we were looking out for the bolbeach sign! But there is none so look out for the right house number instead.
Room was a nice size with comfy beds and air con was a must. You get 3 hours a day free and after have to pay if you want more.
Boris the host was amazing and really helpful! About a 5 minute walk into centre of Bol but nice and quiet at night. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

we stayed here for 3 nights and didn't want to leave!We found the apartment easily as Boris had given us such detailed instructions. Boris was lovely and described the best places to eat, showed us the cheapest supermarkets and is just an all round friendly guy. We stayed in the ground floor apt which was lovely and cool. You have to pay for air con but we didn't mid as the place was so cheap anyway! We didn't really need the air con on much but Boris said the rooms on the upper floor get much hotter.

The room was very clean, the bed was nice and comfy and the kitchenette had everything you need to make a meal. the apartment is well placed between the village and zlatni rat beach. We really enjoyed it and for the price, you can't beat it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Lydiap1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Amazing value for money, rooms have everything you could possibly need and a bit more with little kitchens attached. Location is excellent, about a 3 minute walk from the shops and a ten minute walk from the best beaches. But the best thing about Bolbeach apartments is the owner Boris, you couldn't meet a more helpful, friendly chap! He went above and beyond the call of duty when my fiancé was ill, taking him to the Doctors himself and translating. He also has all the information you could possibly need, including the best places to eat, the best beaches and also the trips not to bother with.
We loved this place so much we are returning for our honeymoon next year, my only reservation about writing such a good review is that more people will stay and it will be harder to book a room in the future! We still have the lemons in our fridge that Boris insisted we take home from his garden :-) A true gem!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caroline b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We felt so lucky we found Bolbeach Apartments. It was our favourite accomodation in Croatia by far. Not only is Bol an absolutely stunning town but we felt so relaxed and comfortable in our apartment. We loved it. I went with a friend and we stayed in a double self-catering room for 15 euro per night each which was extremely competitive with other accomodation we stayed in in Croatia. The atmosphere was peaceful, calm, organised and clean. The apartments are simple, in a very clean cut modern kind of way. We had a clean modern shower, lovely clean tiles, a kitchen area and a fan. There is a real nature feel about the place, the front garden has a lemon tree and Boris, the owner, collects the lemons on a table by the tree. It just feels special! We were 10/15 min walk to Zlatni Rat - the main touristy beach and about 5/10 mins to other more low-key gorgeous beaches. It's also a 5/10 min walk to the main port/town in the opposite direction where all the restaurants and shops are. Boris and his wife have a beautiful little girl who plays happily in the garden. We will definitely return here, and many of the guests we met there were also returning guests. It made our holiday!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nadyward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews