We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (869)
Filter reviews
869 results
Traveller rating
400
326
94
30
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
326
94
30
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleywellness centrezlatni rat beachindoor poolblock dbig hotelfrench toursea viewkrka waterfallstap water ispastamain restauranttennis courtshalf boardbuffet stylepine treesbreakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 869 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We requested the travel agent to book a hotel in split. Turned out that the hotel he booked was in brac island and it was this hotel. We ended up loving the island and the hotel. We commuted daily to split by the ferry to visit attractions but were glad that our day ended in Bol. The hotel was excellent in every sence and the staff were super friendly and helpful especially a young chap called Sandro from the front desk. Highly recommended to enjoy the beauty and serenity of brac.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Rasha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KresoCo, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Rasha O,

5 out of 5 stars, thank you for such a high rating. We are glad you liked your vacation, which ended up spontaneously in Brač. :) We will forward your compliments to our staff, they will be even more motivated because of mentioned. We would be more than happy to be your host again. Have a great rest of the year.

Kind regards,
Vinko Martinić, Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Excellent hotel about a 10-minute walk to the city and right by the boardwalk by the ocean. Customer service is excellent. We arrived before the check in time and were able to check in early. Since our boat was leaving after check out we were offered to shower in a separate hotel room after spending a day at the pool. The pool is wonderful. Plenty of lounge seating with umbrellas. You can "rent" a towel for the day for 100 Kuna which you will get back when you return the towel. There is a nice seating area at the pool where you can order food. We had the buffet breakfast which had an excellent assortment of food.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KresoCo, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Sharon G,

Thank you for your lovely and friendly feedback. We are glad you liked your stay at our hotel. Thanks a lot for all the compliments. Thank you for being our guest and consider coming back next year, we would love to host your stay again.

All the best,
Vinko Martinić, Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for four nights in august:

Pros:
- good location for both zlatni rat and bol centre
- will offer transfers if requested
- modern room, good shower, very clean, had a balcony
- pool area is nice although sun beds are all taken by 10am
- offered us a free room to shower on departure and looked after our luggage for last day despite check out being 11am
- food variety is good in half board
- amazing beach bar under shade of trees.
- staff helpful when asked

Cons
- not the cheapest
- do like to overcharge for extras e.g. Water is charged at a premium and not provided with evening meal
- room lacks some basics like kettle, decent hairdryer and iron although these can be provided if you ask
- If you do not arrive during the first half of dinner (only a two hour slot) options are very limited.

All in all a good stay, great location but would expect a little extra for price we paid. If you ask you generally get.....

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Caz2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KresoCo, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Caz2305,

Thank you for your nice feedback and good rating. We are glad you liked our hotel, food and service. Thank you for pointing out things you didn't like, there is always space for improvements. Have a great rest of the year and consider coming back to us. We would love to host your stay again.

All the best,
Vinko Martinić, Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

I stayed for 4 nights with my wife and 11 year old daughter. We had a premium ocean view room with balcony - our room was on the 3rd floor in D block - was very modern and looked recently renovated. The view was spectacular as advertised. overlooked the pool with a view of zlatni rat beach in the distance. The pool area was very nice as well.

We included the breakfast in our stay which I would recommend, it was a buffet style with fresh fruits, meats, omelette, pancakes etc. and was very high quality breakfast. There is an outdoor terrace for the breakfast which was very pleasant.

The location was really the best part for us, I appreciated that it was a easy (4-5 minute) walk to zlatni rat on one side, and also a quick (8-10 minute) walk into the town of Bol for Dinner, etc. The waterfront walking promenade that connected zlatni rat and town was directly in front of the hotel. While this isn't reflective of the hotel specifically, the town of Bol itself was very accessible from the hotel and I was very impressed with the different dining options that were within walking distance.

Some small negatives. The king bed was really two separate beds pushed together. It was possible to find oneself wedged in the crack in the middle of the night. As some other reviews have noted, the bed for the child was a bit inadequate for a larger child. My daughter (11) is 5 feet tall and the single bed pull out convertible chair was a little small for someone her size (and not the most comfortable). For a luxury hotel, the sleep experience could be improved in these areas. Overall these were not major issues for us and didn't take away much from the overall stay. I would definitely return here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on D block are more modern
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KresoCo, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Matt S,

Thank you for your nice feedback. We appreciate it. We are glad you liked your vacation. We appreciate your positive, but also your not so positive feedback. We like to read different opinions from our guests, so we can improve every small detail to perfection. Have a great rest of the year. We hope to see you next summer again.

All the best,
Vinko Martinić, Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

We had a pleasant stay at this hotel. Staff was very friendly, room was clean. Only the bed for the kids was really small. We had half board and enjoyed the fact that we could change between dinner and lunch. The buffet was above average compared with similar hotels.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank wodanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KresoCo, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear wodanza,

Thank you for your nice feedback. We are glad you had a great family vacation. Thank you for the compliments, we will forward them to our staff, so they will be even more motivated. Thank you for pointing out things that you did not like, as they will serve as guides for making changes. I would like to invite you to consider coming back next year, we would love to host your stay again.

Kind regardas,
Vinko Martinić, Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews