We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment and service!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Local beach near dominican monastry
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Local beach near dominican monastry
3 Star rating from Croatian tourist board Zlatni Rat beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Local beach near dominican monastry
3 Star rating from Croatian tourist board
Zlatni Rat beach
quiet cove
Bol harbour from catamaran station
Double en-suite bedroom, looking toward patio
Double bedroom looking toward en-suite shower / toilet
Main terrace & sun deck, with grape vines
our terrace at night
Upper sun deck
View of Adriatic and Hvar island from our terrace
View of Vidova Gora mountain from the terrace
B-B-Q, available for guests to use
Bol from the sea
view of Vidova Gora from Bol harbour
Bol harbour looking towards cafes / bars
Bol harbour and cafes at night
Bol harbour from Moby-Dick restaurant
Local Bol meal - 'the peka' with lamb, veal, or fish
roast lamb, piglet, or chicken, available at local supermarket
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bol, Brac Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Sara D
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment and service!!!”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stopped in the large apartment for 6 nights 19th to 25th July. The apartment was great, very modern and clean!! There is a well equipped kitchen area with a double sofa bed, another double sofa bed in a sitting area, a lovely shower room and a separate double bedroom. We are a family of four with two children, one five year old and one two year old so we just used one of the sofa beds as a bed as it was plenty big enough for both children and with the bedroom door open I could easily see the children without having to actually get out of bed.

The apartment also has a walled in little garden so the children could play outside and we knew they couldn't get anywhere although Ralph and Lee (the owners) where also happy to let them play and run round in the communal garden areas of the house and apartments.

We all had a fantastic time and Ralph and Lee could not do enough for us!! We chose not to have breakfast as my children are often funny about what they eat and what they like one day they won't eat the next so didn't want to trouble anyone but we were always offered coffee, juice etc every morning and drinks and beers, wine, juice each evening.

One evening meal is provided during the stay (we chose not to have it our first night as we weren't sure what time we'd arrive) and this was absolutely gorgeous! Spit roasted chicken and pork with salads, potatoes and vegetables followed by cheesecakes and then cheese and biscuits. We were all absolutely stuffed and loved every minute of the evening.

Ralph and Lee made us feel like family and like nothing was too much trouble. Lee even does the guests washing so when we came home I didn't have loads of clothes to wash which was a massive bonus.

Genuinely we could not fault anything with our stay here and for such a good price!! We'll definitely be back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
Thank you, Thank you, Thank you, for your wonderful comments. We loved having you stay with us, and we felt that we were part of your family. Your children are lovely, and behaved very well..son Charlie even helped with watering the garden, and daughter Alexa loved sweeping up on the terrace.
Please stay with us again when you visit Bol
Ljerka and Ralph. xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
croatiais...
Brac, Croatia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Exceptionally friendly welcome, lovely accommodation”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We delivered our daughter and her family for a 6 night stay with hosts, Ralph and Lee. After being shown the lovely apartment, we were all invited to sit on the terrace overlooking the sea and served with cold drinks. Later in the week, we shared a wonderful barbecue provided for the guests. My daughter and her family were made extremely welcome and we're sad to leave at the end of their stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts were extremely helpful and offered additional services above expectations
Liked least: I did not have any dislikes
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
Thank you for recommending our apartment to your family. It was a pleasure to meet them and spend time with them - especially on the balcony in the evenings with a cold drink in hand.
Ljerka & Ralph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevieJen...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“UnbelievaBOL”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My girlfriend and I stayed at Azure apartment for 4 nights in July. We were met at the dock by Ralph, who showed us the few minute walk to their house and the apartment. There we were met by Lela and immediately we felt at home in Bol.

They have two guest rooms which are attached but separate to the main house. There is a house balcony overlooking the sea where we were invited to dine with them on our first night. We enjoyed a beautiful home made three course meal with beer and wine. Their cooking was exquisite! Make sure you bring your appetite!

We stayed in the room rather than the apartment (no cooking facilities). The bed was a real double and not two singles pushed together and was the comfiest we had slept in during our time in Croatia! The room was clean, tastefully decorated and included a few helpful perks such as a kettle and fridge/freezer and there was plenty of storage. The en suite was also modern and had a large shower. The room is everything you need for somewhere to sleep and shower! There was also a clothes line outside and a personal table and chairs. Lela also offers a breakfast at a time that suits you in the morning. We strongly recommend! The food is all fresh and some of it is even home grown in Ralph's vegetable garden. This will save you a few Kuna as you won't need lunch after having such a fulfilling breakfast feast!

Bol is a beautiful island and it has something for everyone. It can be as lively or as quiet as you want it to be. There are some beautiful coves along the south coast heading east that can be accessed only by boat. We highly recommend hiring a boat and doing this. For a full day it cost us 500HK around £50 . This includes a cool box, a sun umbrella and all petrol. We hired one with a ladder on the back and this seemed a wise move as we watched many people struggling to get back in the boat without one!

We also recommend the trek up Vidova Gora. Right on the doorstep of the apartment and makes for some fantastic views looking down onto Bol and the famous Sladni Rat. It's not an easy, well paved route and we appreciated having been told by Ralph and Lela to attempt it early to miss the intense midday sun.

Ralph and Lela are highly knowledgable, have a lot of useful tips and recommendations and are good fun to talk to at the end of the day. They couldn't have been more helpful. We couldn't have met a friendlier couple and we thank them for a beautiful stay in Bol. We look forward to another trip. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
A perfect couple, who said that they didn't have time to explore everything on Bol. Maybe they will come back..we hope so, because we really enjoyed their company.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“first but deffinately not the last holiday to Bol”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This was our first time on the island of Brac and it is fair to say we were not disappointed.
On our arrival we were met by Ralph and both he and Ljerka made us feel so welcome. A lovely touch was the meal Ljerka cooked for us that evening.
Our apartment was very well equipped, clean and tastefully decorated.
During our stay in Bol, nothing was too much trouble for Ralph and Ljerka. And, extra acts of kindness made our stay so enjoyable.
Bol is a very pretty place with much to do or just a wonderful place to rest and relax!
I would recommend Bol and in particular Azure B&B to anyone (am already doing this!!)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2014
Sheena and Jonathan were super guests who we were happy to help to make their holiday on Bol as enjoyable as possible.
They asked to use our BBQ on one night and we had a great time cooking and eating together.
We would welcome Sheena and Jonathan back anytime, and we can 100% recommend them as guests to all other hosts.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K
1 review
“Super apartment with excellent hosts.”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I stayed in the 2 bedroom Apartment Azure with my partner Sarah from August 31st to the 10th September. Our hosts Ralph and Lee made us feel very welcome from the very start of our 10 day stay. We were treated to wine on our arrival and an evening meal provided by Lee and Ralph. The apartment was finished to a very high standard with new, good quality fittings, furniture etc. The location of the apartment was ideal. A matter of a few minutes walk and you were in the centre of Bol. The property is situated on a short steepish hill, but the views across to Hvar and the peace and quiet provided more than made up. Ralph and Lee continued with their help and hospitality throughout our entire stay. Providing useful information about Bol and its surroundings, restaurants, ferries, trips, etc. We also took advantage of Lee's amazing breakfasts taken every morning on the balcony. Bol itself is very picturesque, with a good selection of restaurants, bars, cafes and shops with plenty of trips and activities on offer. The well known beach at Zlatni Rat was easily accessible. We had a very enjoyable stay on Bol, made more so due to being so well provided for and looked after by our wonderful hosts Lee and Ralph.

September 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2014
We loved having Kevin and Sarah stay with us. They are wonderful people, and we hope they will return to stay with us again on Bol
Love from Ljerka & Ralph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;