We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Trip.com
US$115
US$92
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Lol.travelUS$115
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
15
5
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
15
5
2
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2019

Very helpful staff. Nice place and clean. Comfortable bed and a good breakfast with lots of choices. I would definitely stay here again. TV had a lit of channels. I didn't use the Wifi so I don't know how it was

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with Choice Hotels
Thank thomasbF5506VQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RickP2002, Manager at Econo Lodge Boaz, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2019

Thank you for giving us a review! We are happy that you stayed with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Did you know that we are only a few miles from Lake Guntersville and the upcoming Hydrofest?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2018

Our room we was given when we first got there was filthy , it had not been cleaned , so they moved us down the hall . The whole night it was so noisy the heater when it would turn off would send out a screaming noise , we could hear the people upstairs walking around and the fan in bathroom didn't shut off . Very noisy night I was relieved when the sun came up !!!! The lady at front desk offered the 2nd floor but we had already brought stuff in and didn't feel like going upstairs with stuff .

Room tip: request their be no one beside u are above you on 1st floord , or just request 2nd floor pierod .
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RickP2002, Manager at Econo Lodge Boaz, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2018

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. On behalf of the entire staff I apologize that your stay was not the best it could have been. I have shared your comments with the Executive Housekeeper and the Maintenance Engineer to make sure we address the issues with cleanliness and the Air Conditioning unit.

Sincerely,

Russell Gibbs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

We arrived early friday, sometimes rooms are ready early and the front desk didnt inform us that we couldnt check in. We were assigned a room and upon entering found that the dirty bedding was piled on the bed, the bathroom was still a mess with toiletries and towels from the previous person staying there. We then went straight to the front desk and informed them that the room was not clean, at which time they provided us a new room, just a few doors down. No issues. We were gone most of the day saturday, plenty of time for housekeeping to do their duties. Upon return, we found our trash was not emptied and our bed still had the same bedding from the previous night. 3 of 4 pillows were on the bed, the 4th was left sitting on the nightstand, as if whoever was cleaning left in a hurry. The next morning, we were surprised to get out of the shower to NO towels. Just 2 wash cloths and 2 hand towels. This was a very inconvenient time to notice this issue, as theres not much to do while soaking wet from showering. We informed the front desk and they did not seem to bother much, as if this problem was insignificant. Being that it is the only hotel in Boaz, it kind of forces one to stay here with no other options.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RickP2002, General Manager at Econo Lodge Boaz, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

On behalf of our housekeeping staff, I apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. The housekeeper who was assigned to your room is new and in fact it was her first day to be working by herself. Had we been notified at the front desk that towels were not in the room, we would have corrected the problem immediately. Unfortunately we were not informed of anything until check out, at which point it was too late.
I did offer an apology to the gentleman that you had check out for you, not sure what else we could have done in this situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Another great choice hotel property. I was shocked at how clean and up to date this hotel was. The staff was nice, breakfast was good and rooms are nice and clean. Would definitely recommend for anyone making a trip to Boaz.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ryanw152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Boaz, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you so much for reviewing us! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Boaz!

Did you know we are close to both Lake Guntersville and Cathedral Caverns State Parks?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Stopped in on a trip through north AL. Nice clean place. Comfortable room, only no coffee in room! Small dining area with standard cereal, fruit , bagel, waffle machine. Had a problem with reservations, causing 2 calls to the property and 2 calls to central reservation center. Avoid phone contact with Choice properties!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enondoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Boaz, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Thank you for the review, we apologize that there was no coffee in the room and have taken steps to correct this issue.
I would like to point out that we also have hot eggs, sausage, gravy and biscuits available in addition to an extensive Continental Breakfast you mention, perhaps it was overlooked?
We hope your next visit is more enjoyable and look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews