We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$94
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Trip.com
US$115
US$92
View deal
PricelineUS$94
Econo Lodge
Lol.travelUS$115
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
15
5
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
15
5
2
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

We arrived early friday, sometimes rooms are ready early and the front desk didnt inform us that we couldnt check in. We were assigned a room and upon entering found that the dirty bedding was piled on the bed, the bathroom was still a mess with toiletries and towels from the previous person staying there. We then went straight to the front desk and informed them that the room was not clean, at which time they provided us a new room, just a few doors down. No issues. We were gone most of the day saturday, plenty of time for housekeeping to do their duties. Upon return, we found our trash was not emptied and our bed still had the same bedding from the previous night. 3 of 4 pillows were on the bed, the 4th was left sitting on the nightstand, as if whoever was cleaning left in a hurry. The next morning, we were surprised to get out of the shower to NO towels. Just 2 wash cloths and 2 hand towels. This was a very inconvenient time to notice this issue, as theres not much to do while soaking wet from showering. We informed the front desk and they did not seem to bother much, as if this problem was insignificant. Being that it is the only hotel in Boaz, it kind of forces one to stay here with no other options.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RickP2002, General Manager at Econo Lodge Boaz, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

On behalf of our housekeeping staff, I apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. The housekeeper who was assigned to your room is new and in fact it was her first day to be working by herself. Had we been notified at the front desk that towels were not in the room, we would have corrected the problem immediately. Unfortunately we were not informed of anything until check out, at which point it was too late.
I did offer an apology to the gentleman that you had check out for you, not sure what else we could have done in this situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Another great choice hotel property. I was shocked at how clean and up to date this hotel was. The staff was nice, breakfast was good and rooms are nice and clean. Would definitely recommend for anyone making a trip to Boaz.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ryanw152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Boaz, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you so much for reviewing us! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Boaz!

Did you know we are close to both Lake Guntersville and Cathedral Caverns State Parks?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Stopped in on a trip through north AL. Nice clean place. Comfortable room, only no coffee in room! Small dining area with standard cereal, fruit , bagel, waffle machine. Had a problem with reservations, causing 2 calls to the property and 2 calls to central reservation center. Avoid phone contact with Choice properties!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enondoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Boaz, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Thank you for the review, we apologize that there was no coffee in the room and have taken steps to correct this issue.
I would like to point out that we also have hot eggs, sausage, gravy and biscuits available in addition to an extensive Continental Breakfast you mention, perhaps it was overlooked?
We hope your next visit is more enjoyable and look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at The Econo for a softball tournament. A little off the beaten path. Check in was very slow. Rang the bell twice and waited 10 minutes for someone to arrive. I always think there should be two people on duty from 7 am-9 pm but I understand it is not always efficient to the budget. The girl was nice and apologized when she came up from helping a guest in his room. I will also say there is no elevator in the hotel. The room was nicely decorated but the beds are really high. Housekeeping was probably the worst part... there was trash left in the trash can (looked like the housekeeper had emptied all of the prior guest’s trash into one and then left it). One of the beds had stains on the comforter (maybe coffee or soda). We did not eat the breakfast but my husband did get coffee and said it tasted like it was from the night before. Would we stay again? I would say yes.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank abrooks1282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Not sure if it’s new or newly re-opened but it’s very nice! We don’t usually stay with this chain but the reviews were good so we gave it a try. We’re glad we did! Clean, quiet, friendly staff and good value. We recommend this place!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 723marykays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Boaz, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Thank you for the kind words, we're delighted that you stayed with us!
We look forward to your next visit to Boaz!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews