We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$149
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Bivou(Lijiang)
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lvye An Jia(Lijiang)(Great Value!)
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$43/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Qingxi Inn(Lijiang)
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
307
45
15
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
45
15
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmountain lodgegrand clublakeside restaurantsmall biteschinese restaurantjade dragon snow mountainhotel transportstyle architectureserene viewbeautiful propertymanagement teamsmall lakerented bikesold towngolf cartcab rideclub room
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018

The hotel is definitely Grand! It covers an immense area with the number of rooms, buildings, halls, and restaurants. We really enjoyed our evening in the Tea Room/Bar with the friendly staff. The room was nicely laid out with a comfortable bed and we had a personal patio.
The attention to detail was a little lacking considering this is supposed to be a luxury resort - for example: we were only given one coffee pod (they did bring us more on request). There was also a surprisingly sneaky concierge making getting a taxi a little more difficult than it should have been. We woke up too late for the breakfast buffet and it was weirdly hard to try to find a place to eat at this huge hotel between 10:30 and 12:00.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ally446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Echo H, 经理 at Jinmao Hotel Lijiang, The Unbound Collection By Hyatt, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to stay at Hyatt Lijing Hotel and taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. It is a pity that there were still some issues you were not 100% satisfied. We do apologize that your trouble. Your comments about the transportation and eating has been documented and will certainly be looked into. Sorry again for your unsatisfied experience. Your kindly comments will drive us to improve services.We look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a night with the family and my dad found a cockroach crawling around under his pillow. When we reported it the next morning the manager basically said sorry this happened to you and that was it. For a 5 star hotel this experience fell far below expectations. We moved the next night to a place in the old city for a quarter of the price and had a much nicer stay. Would caution anyone looking to book this hotel for their stay in lijiang.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank mfan119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Echo H, Public Relations Manager at Jinmao Hotel Lijiang, The Unbound Collection By Hyatt, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to stay at Grand Hyatt Lijing Hotel and taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. It is a pity that there were still some issues you were not 100% satisfied. We do apologize that the room you family stay is not ready and cleaned follow the Hyatt standard. Your comments about the room cleaning has been documented and will certainly be looked into. Sorry again for your unsatisfied experience. Your kindly comments will drive us to improve services. We look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

This Hotel is strategically & conveniently located near to SHUHE & BAISEI which are much less commercialised than Lijiang Old town & hence the authentic places to go in Lijiang , to my mind.

The hotel's website has both Grand Hyatt Lijiang & Mountain Lodge bundled together though & so i thought they were sort-of nearby to each other but only with a different settings of rooms & Style & views. Hence I had myself booked 1 night at Lijiang and 3 nights at the Mountain Lodge but i was so wrong as they are two different hotels and they are about 30 minute ride from each other.

Room Tip: Not much of a scenery view compared to the Mountain Lodge , so pick a room that has a facing of the Pond.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jacksonleungcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Echo H, Public Relations Manager at Jinmao Hotel Lijiang, The Unbound Collection By Hyatt, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to stay at Grand Hyatt Lijing Hotel and taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. Grand Hyatt Lijiang is the first Grand Hyatt Resort in China—a magnificent complex in Gucheng district, a short stroll to Shuhe Ancient Town; and 30-minutes drive away in Ganhaizi (‘dry sea meadow’), a group of luxury lodges at the foot of Jade Dragon Snow Mountain. Grand Hyatt Lijiang is the only hotel in the city where guests can enjoy two splendid, yet contrasting experiences, while allowing the body to gradually acclimatize to the higher altitude—2,400 meters above sea level in the city hotel, rising to 3,200 meters at the Mountain Lodge. To book shuttle bus, please contact our Guest Service Center in advance. We look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Lijiang was our third stop during my trip with my parents in Yunnan the end of Dec. After a two hour journey by car from Dali, we arrived at the Grand Hyatt Lijiang. Unfortunately the check-in experience was quite disappointing having to deal with an arrogant lobby manager called Joanna Jiang. Our disappointment culminated after she sent us to a building at a far corner of the campus, directly facing a construction site with intermittent loud noise. All was after I told Ms Jiang that my elderly parents needed a quiet room close to the hotel facilities. Her answer was that no more rooms were available and that we could always dial 0 to get an electric cart to ship us around. Oh well, we booked a 'Grand Suite' through Orbitz, and I heard Ms Jiang whisper to her colleague that our room was booked at a 'discounted rate'. Dear Joanna, I wish you could treat all your customers with kindness and consideration disregard which rate they booked the rooms for.

After the initial mishaps, Mr Galen Wang, another lobby manager came to our rescue. I explained to him the situation, and he offered to help with awesome professionalism. He was able to locate another suite close to the lobby and restaurants, and did all his best to get the rooms ready quickly. He even had two heaters placed in our suite out of the consideration that my elderly parents might feel cold in the evening. Our disappointment was soon turned into gratitude for Mr Wang's kindness.

The rest of the hotel experience was all lovely. We especially enjoyed our experience at the executive lounge, thank to the friendly staff such as Chantilly and Judy. The breakfast could offer a bit more variety and a warmer sitting area, but the staff were very helpful, and clearly doing their best.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Artist88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Echo H, Public Relations Manager at Jinmao Hotel Lijiang, The Unbound Collection By Hyatt, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Grand Hyatt Lijiang Hotel. We are apologize that bad experiences during check-in. We value your feedback and we will report to related department, we will give our staff more training to increase service quality and service standard. We do appreciate your kind words of our other hotel staff’s service, we will inform related department and do more in the future. For your suggestion about breakfast, we will inform to F&B department for further improve.Thanks for your highly evaluation, we look forward to welcoming you back with us at Grand Hyatt Lijiang Hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

The Grand Hyatt Lijiang is a place to get away from it all, ideally located near the old town and a walking distance to the town center.

Excellent service for front desk to F & B staffs and excellent food in their all day dinning, should try the HotPot an local delight

Room Tip: mountain view
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eddie179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Echo H, Public Relations Manager at Jinmao Hotel Lijiang, The Unbound Collection By Hyatt, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience at Grand Hyatt Lijiang with us. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews