We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
The Bivou(Lijiang)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lvye An Jia(Lijiang)(Great Value!)
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Qingxi Inn(Lijiang)
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$71
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wamao Inn(Lijiang)
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$233
US$194
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bruce Chalet(Lijiang)(Great Value!)
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
191
52
11
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
52
11
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorse carriagebedroom villachinese restaurantjade dragon snow mountainoutdoor hot tubaccor loyaltyold townbbq dinnermins drive awaygrand viewthe studysmall lakeperfect holidayviews of the mountainslarge bedroomprivate gardenbaisha village
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Check in and out: Smooth and quick, except need to bring my credit card to somewhere to make the transaction, claim that my card is international credit card and could not be done the transaction right away on the front desk.
Room: Villa is nice and clean
Bedding: Bed sheets are not soft enough, could be better for a five star resort.
Staff service: Overall, all staff are very polite and wear smile, especially Lisa and Lena, they provide good hospitality and make us feel comfy.
Restaurant: Atmosphere is good while the food is average.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank simonclchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7231-GM, General Manager at Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear simonclchan

Thank you very much for your time to write this review and your comments about your recent stay here at Pullman Lijiang Resort and Spa.

It is good to see your positive feedback about the check in/ check out process, the cleanliness, service quality and our staff friendliness. Rest assured that your motivating praise for our Team members has been shared with them.
The feedback in terms of the bed sheets and the food quality will be discussed with the relevant managers to be a base for further improvement in this fields.
In regards to your comments on the credit card handling i will send you a detailled email and explanation shortly.

Please feel free to contact me directly for any further booking or inquery. I am looking forward to welcome you back again soon here at Pullman Lijiang Resort and Spa.

Kind regards
Michael Schumacher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

We stayed 3 nights in a villa at this well located, nice, and quiet resort during the Chinese New Year. There is a fabulous direct view on the Jade Dragon snow mountain from the inner court of the resort. We were very well served from all the staff there. They were very warm, kind and polite, always available, paying lot of gentle attention to us. There is a free horse-carriage to carry tourists to the Shuhe old town's main entrance. We also rented bicycles for free (2 hours). We enjoyed very much our stay there and highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Lui K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7231-GM, General Manager at Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Dear skam20172017

Thank you very much for taking the time to sit down and review your recent stay here at Pullman Lijiang Resort and Spa.
It is with great pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us during Chinese New Year and that the Team has been able to go the extra mile to make you feel welcome at any time.
Additional i am pleased to learn that you enjoyed both our free Horse Carriage as well as our 2 hours free Bycicle Rental.
Even on busy times such as the recent Chinese New Year our Resort is a tranquil island in Lijiang, close to Shu He old town, giving our guest the right mix of peaceful atmosphere combined with stunning views towards the Jade Dragon Snow Mountain.

We are looking forward to welcome you again here at Pullman Lijiang Resort and Spa.

Kind regards
Michael Schumacher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

We have an absolutely fabulous stay here in Dec, loved every aspect of this resort hotel. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The hotel ambience epitomises what a top resort should be - tranquil setting with the snow mountain in the backdrop and a small lake reflecting it. The very spacious villa we have came with heated floor, and an outdoor hot water bath. Most enjoyable and comfortable stay. The F&B Manager - Mr Charlie Dong and Riki in the Front Desk were particularly helpful, often walked the extra mile to make sure we've a top stay there! Would love to return anytime.

Room Tip: the luxurious villa with private outdoor hot bath really tops
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calvinta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7231-GM, General Manager at Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Dear Calvinta

Thank you very much for sitting down and taking the time to review you recent stay with us here at Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa.

It made me glad to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that our Team Member have been able to extend their service beyond your expectations.
As our Resort is designed following local Naxi influcences but with a hidden yet remarkable modern touch its tranquil atmosphere could support our personalised service and merge together to an unforgetable time for you and your Family here in Lijiang.

Please feel free to contact me for any further stay. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon here at Pullman Lijiang Resort and Spa.
Kind Regards
Michael Schumacher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Romantic hotel with views to die for! Great Service! There are some trivial issues on lightings etc in rooms but the minute it is reported, the staff comes around to fix it. They take Accor loyalty program members very seriously too - you get all the upgrades and also the recognition! This hotel is spread out in resort style villas or you can have rooms in the main building. The lobby is very unique and stylish. Best view is once past the lobby and out to the back and immediately standing before the grand view of the mountains. This hotel is so near the ShuHe Old town - you can walk there and have your dinner and get a free show as well. The proximity to the old town is a bonus!!
We stayed in this hotel in 2 parts. 2nd part we came back after the Tiger Leaping Gorge climb and the hotel manager upgraded us to the Villa resort. What a luxury !! A whole self contained villa with own garden and huge lounge room. We felt so pampered!

Room Tip: Fantastic view and location! View of the mountains are to die for
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LeeNClarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7231-GM, General Manager at Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Dear LeePW

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your time here with Pullman Lijiang Resort and Spa. I am delighted to learn that you feeled welcome during your two stays with us and that the team was able to provide the desired extra mile of service to satisfy your wishes and needs.
Our Naxi Style Resort blended with a modern touch is indeed a tranquil place to rest and unwind after a long day discovering the numerous traditional sights surrounding our Resort which makes it a perfect place to stay while in Lijiang.
We are looking forward to have you soon again with us as our guest.

Kind regards
Michael Schumacher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We were upgraded to the villa and the moment we stepped into the spacious villa, me and my friend were dumbfounded for minutes.
It's looks like Banyan tree resort, Lijiang, but with a more modern and welcoming feeling.
It's grand, and makes us feel like loyalties.
The service is great too!
I will consider to stay in this Accor property because of it's location and every beautiful details.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank MysteryReview777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7231-GM, General Manager at Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Dear MysteryReview777

Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience in Pullman Lijiang Resort and Spa. I am glad to learn that you enjoyed our service with a french touch and had a feel welcome feeling in our resort. Our resort is a blend of modern and traditional naxi architecture aimed to make our guest feel at home far away from home.
We truly hope we can welcome you again here at Pullman Lijiang Resort and Spa.
Thank you once again for your kind comments.

Kind regards
Michael Schumacher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews