We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$144
US$117
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$141
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$141
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$134
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$96
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
0
3
8
3
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
3
8
3
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Cons: 1.) I booked a non smoking room and was given a smoking room. We didn't tell them because we came in around 1:00 a.m. and were ready to crash. 2.) The highway noise is bad. All night I could hear the big trucks...
Pros: 1.) Hot water 2.) Clean 3.) They give you a free breakfast sandwich to Waffle House which is connected to their hotel. 4.) Right off the highway, however the noise level is high.

Room Tip: Ask for a room farthest away from the highway, and if you want non smoking make sure before you get your key that it is.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AChristianGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Our non-smoking room smelled smoky, we found a penny and some other objects on the floor, and one towel was stained. Otherwise, it seemed clean, and everything (except one socket) was in working order. We had 4 sets of semi-thick towels, which was nice. The employees were friendly and we felt relatively safe. Yes, we could hear the interstate all night, but it actually helped us sleep. The beds were very comfortable. Breakfast consisted of vouchers at the Waffle House next door, good for a waffle, biscuits and gravy, or a biscuit sandwich, plus coffee, tea, or soda. We had the restaurant to ourselves the first morning, at 7am, but it was filled to capacity the next day at 8am - both times the service was relatively quick. We wouldn't stay here again, but it was fine for this trip.

Room Tip: There are some rooms on the back side that are probably quieter, but you can't see your car from them (and you might not feel safe).
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank janebC1903KG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We stayed at this Econo Lodge on 6/18/2016. The hotel is a good deal for the money--$67.82 for a non-smoking room with two double beds. I booked this room online and requested a first-floor room which we were given. The room was nice and clean and the beds comfortable. I wanted to take a bath but there were no drain stoppers available. When I inquired at the desk, I was told that they were in the process of remodeling. We were given coupons for breakfast at the Waffle Inn which is attached to the hotel. These coupons are good for a breakfast sandwich (biscuit or toast) and a drink (coffee, tea, or soft drink but not for orange juice which is the same price as the others). We were told that we could "upgrade" the coupons at the hotel but were told at the restaurant that we couldn't.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bowebil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

We were up for the DMB concert and stayed the night. The parking area is steep on the front side...hotel located on a hilltop. The receptionist was very polite and helpful. Although the hotel is old it was clean. You get free breakfast at the Waffle House...not a big breakfast but a biscuit or waffle and a beverage. I've paid more for worse. I would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Terry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The staff was great, the room was adequate but the internet was the worse. I could hear the traffic from the interstate is was so close. The waffle house is attached to the hotel. You get a free breakfast sandwich for staying there.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FCalvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews