We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
0
3
8
3
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
3
8
3
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We stayed at this Econo Lodge on 6/18/2016. The hotel is a good deal for the money--$67.82 for a non-smoking room with two double beds. I booked this room online and requested a first-floor room which we were given. The room was nice and clean and the beds comfortable. I wanted to take a bath but there were no drain stoppers available. When I inquired at the desk, I was told that they were in the process of remodeling. We were given coupons for breakfast at the Waffle Inn which is attached to the hotel. These coupons are good for a breakfast sandwich (biscuit or toast) and a drink (coffee, tea, or soft drink but not for orange juice which is the same price as the others). We were told that we could "upgrade" the coupons at the hotel but were told at the restaurant that we couldn't.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bowebil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

We were up for the DMB concert and stayed the night. The parking area is steep on the front side...hotel located on a hilltop. The receptionist was very polite and helpful. Although the hotel is old it was clean. You get free breakfast at the Waffle House...not a big breakfast but a biscuit or waffle and a beverage. I've paid more for worse. I would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Terry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The staff was great, the room was adequate but the internet was the worse. I could hear the traffic from the interstate is was so close. The waffle house is attached to the hotel. You get a free breakfast sandwich for staying there.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FCalvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

We arrived at the Econolodge around 2 am, staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel lobby is clean and inviting but as soon as you hit the stairway all hell breaks loose. Hallways smell, carpets are dirty. Doorways are filled with dirt and trash. Walked in the room to be greeted by ducktape on the Light switch. Carpets were dirty, sheets stained, pillows were stained, bathroom was dirty. Tried room two and it was equally as dirty. Front desk staff didn't seem surprised when we asked for a refund.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank tdawn_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015

We had been on the road for 11 hours. It was late and we just wanted to get to bed. The bed was small, the room cold and the place stank of cigarette smoke, despite being told it was a 'no smoking ' hotel - explain the cigarette burns in the sheets then? We tried not to touch the carpet with bare feet and one look at the bathroom was enough. No shower for us, we just wanted to get on the road as soon as possible. The shame is, the outside looks nice. There is also a sports bar next door and if you are in the room we were in, you get to enjoy loud music from the bar until the early hours. Avoid this hotel unless you really have to.

Stayed: November 2015
Thank Atrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews