We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
6
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
6
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2018

My son and I stayed there for 1 night, the check in went smoothly thanks to the marvellous language Apps available , the staff were pleasant and very helpful, the room was spacious and clean with a great shower !! It is close to the Grottoes and the Longmen railway station which we had to use for our onward trip to Xian. I ordered a taxi for early in the morning and the staff were great , one gentleman went out into the cold and snow and made sure we got our taxi ! There is a restaurant in the hotel and a coffee shop too. I had a very pleasant and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BrizzyBoltonboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

We had a great stay in Ease House Luoyang. It's a new, modern and clean hotel. The staff were nice and helpful. It's a bit further away from the city center and around 15 minutes walk from the next shopping mall but close to the new train station and the Longman Grottoes. Breakfast buffet was great and offer a wide variety of different dishes. There is also a nice common area with computers.

Overall, I would recommend the Ease House.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sunny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Stayed there for just a night.

Hotel design/decoration is one of its kind in China - reading corners, lobbies, and even the room, which is also nice and cozy. Enjoyed my shower as the space is bigger than usual.

Friendly staff at reception and café, although can't say the same for those at breakfast. Breakfast selection was not the best but sufficient. Dinner menu is good; I tried the fried dumplings and soupy-noodle which were in good portion and tasty.

Do note that there is not much activities nearby the hotel, especially after sundown; and the super-mart next door closed early.

Pleasantly surprised with a gift when checking-out - a nice touch!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tourmaline_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Be prepared, in luoyang basically nobody speaks English. The check in was a bit difficult, it turned out that not all my reservation from booking.com was fully understand by the hotel.

I had booked 2 rooms but only 1 room was registered. So with thank of Google translate and my original reservation their mistake was easily corrected.

The room was big and clean. No complaints about the room. Everything looks new and fresh.

During the day the staff evens bring fresh fruits and milk to your room (complementary). I was startled because the hotel staff came in my room during my power nap.

The breakfast is ok, not that many choices. But still decent. I've never eaten @ the hotel. Most of the time went eating at the nearest shopping mall or somewhere else in town.

Regarding the staff, although there was a language barrier, through Google translate and there own translation app, communication went ok.

If you visit luoyang than this hotel is a good option. It's indeed relative far from the nightlife, but then again, the taxi is cheap.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Jordy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

definitely a good hotel if you plan to visit Longmen grottoes. They offer also a pick service from train station .
The room is really nice, very clean and with every comfort.
the hotel is quite far from the center but in 15 minutes with a taxi you can get there. The worst problem : the didn't speak English at all, especially in the restaurant,the waitress refused to gave us an English menu even if she had it. The guys at the desk ,tried to help us ,also with Google translator.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank framary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews