We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
51
72
35
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
72
35
6
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Although we travel extensively in the Asian region and stay at many excellent hotels, the staff at this hotel were the most welcoming we have found anywhere. The rooms, services, restaurant and facilities are all excellent. The hotel is well-located near to new shopping centres in this charming town. The staff go out of their way to please and help. When the chamber maid noticed that my husband had a lot of medicine beside the bed, she left a pill box organiser for him the next day in the room - a little touch, but hugely appreciated.
Food in the restaurant includes yoghurt home made on the premises and made-to-order omelettes, as well as delicious Chinese breakfasts.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

I have been away from home for a long time due to work reseason. My father always mention that Hua Yang Plaza is a great place due to high standard service and high quality of food. By a chance at end of my home vacation, we had a family altogether dinner in the Huyang Chinese outlet. I had to say.. It was really expressing dinner and with delicate food and high class service. (Servers are all good-looking as well: P).
They made a lots of efforts on room decoration such as sand art on the table. It was amazing and I can't stop taking the pictures, so did my family.

In regards to the meal, OMG, it was so yummy. End of meal, I even can’t stand up due to my heavy tummy.. Apart from these, the waitress (Li na) was really sweet and thoughtful, she observed that i can only drink non- alcohol drink, so brought me a lukewarm milk with a note...I had an opportunity to meet two deputy General Managers: Anthony Zhang& Wang Yan who was professional and very hospitable, helped a lots. Also, Chinese outlet Manager Yang is very nice person.

Last not least, while you enter to hotel, no matter where you, you will see the staff always take a bow to you. As per hotel, this is the way, they are showing their respect and sincere greeting and appreciation from heart.. It is very specical experience.

In Summary, It is good to see in Luo yang has such a great place to go and I highly recommend you to come!!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FantasticShirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Hotel is OK but decor is a bit tired. Restaurant was closed for meals only open for breakfast. There was no bar I could find either. Staff however are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very large and comfortable. Had room service which was OK. Generally it's OK for business travel for a few nights.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank GlenrothesG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016

We stayed in this hotel for a few nights. Checking in was big trouble for some reason. The lobby is nice and spacious, but the rooms are small and quite bad. The service is all right, but mostly don't speak good English. The view from the rooms was very nice, onto the traditional park where you can see people doing tai-chi. The bathrooms were big and quite comfortable. The fruits were covered in plastic and there were many free 'useful gifts' that most people would not find useful at all. The breakfast was VERY large and varied, and the hotel restaurant was OK, quite good.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Once you get past the impressive lobby, you see that this is clearly not a new hotel, age shows in decor, public areas, fixtures, etc. It is decently maintained, but need renovation. Staff attitude makes up for that, everyone is helpful. Minibar in the room is free, including beer, soda, snack items. Breakfast buffet is quite extensive. Although it is not located close to any main attractions in Luoyang (Chariot museum, Bai Ma temple, Longmen Grottoes), it does offer a complimentary airport and high speed train shuttle. It is next the malls, many eating establishments, etc.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ObviousMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews