We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
16
27
8
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
27
8
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2015

This hotel is located within a 15-minute walk from the Luoyang bus and railway stations. It offers basic amenities and is very clean and comfortable. The staff did not speak much English, but if you bring a phone translator or phrase book, it should help you get your message across. The one drawback to the hotel is that it's not located near many restaurants. The hotel has one, but it offered few choices. If you just need an overnight stay between trips, this is a great deal. A taxi from the hotel to the bus or train station costs 10 yuan, but it's better to avoid taking one, as they can be hard to find.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Loraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I booked this hotel and thought it was close to high speed rail station which is not. This is near the old train station which is for local and slow old trains. The taxi ride to this hotel from high speed rail station was about CYN 30 or $5 US, not too expensive.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. There was one lady who was extremely nice, I didn't get her name.

We took taxi to Longmen Grottoes (CYN 36) and White horse temple (CYN 43) from this hotel and took buses back to the hotel. Due to traffic and some road restrictions, it took about the same time if you took buses which only cost CYN 2.

There was a farmers market nearby where I bought cucumbers, tomato and fruit, very fresh and about CYN 1 each. I also bought a roasted duck and traditional Chinese bread nearby for dinner, delicious.

The bathroom needs to be scrubbed and cleaned more. The shower floor mate was not clean. However the bedroom was decent.

Room Tip: The general area/neighborhood was not that quite if you left your window open.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FactReporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I have always heard that the Jinjiang Inns were a moderately priced chain that offered decent rooms and not wanting to spend upwards of $200 for the Christian Hotel, I gave this branch a shot. The room was not swept well, there were strands of hair on the bedroom and bathroom floors. There was also drumming going on right outside the hotel until about 10 p.m. I later spied the culprits: three or four elderly ladies drumming away and singing atonally like Betty White in the movie "The Proposal". Not sure if they were selling something or not.

I communicated with the staff in Mandarin and they were very helpful. I skipped breakfast, it didn't look appetizing. The hotel is only two and a half blocks from the train station and the long distance bus station which is a major plus. The hotel is also two and a half blocks from a shopping mall at Jinguyuan and Tanggong Streets which is a food mecca with a Korean restaurant, hotpot places and even a Dairy Queen. There is a Chinese restaurant called Qi Yuan Can Yin which is even closer at the intersection of Jinguyuan and Jian Kang Dong Lu where surprisingly they have Chinese spare ribs and hot and sour soup which are terrific alternatives to water banquet torture.

Overall I would probably try to find another place to stay but if I only had one night in Luoyang I might grin and bear it and stay here again. At less than 300 rmb you do get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HoytSze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Fair deal for price, small but functional room, could have been cleaner . Staff very limited English but friendly and helpful. Breakfast Chinese only; no coffee (or bread or juice). Location ok for train/bus; but a bit of a hike to downtown, restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OGLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews