We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
196
40
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
40
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor hot towels fruit longmen grottoes free laundry roman holiday beyond expectations train station chinese and western food shopping mall smoking room day trip on a daily basis interior design themed floors housekeeping staff wide selection of food
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

We stopped by Luoyang for one night on our way to Xi’an. Because of pouring rain on the day of our arrival, we had to compress visiting White Horse Temple and Longmen Grottoes in one day plus taking train to Xi’an. The hotel staff went out distance to help us and made our trip hustle free. In the morning, we left luggages at hotel and went to visit the White Horse Temple and Longmen Grottoes. The hotel staff at the mean time bought train tickets for us and arranged the luggage and tickets delivery at the train station at the end of our visit. The operation was seamless and we were always informed of progress!

The hotel offers complementary pickup and drop off services. The staff are very friendly, courteous, always smile, and always wiling to help. The morning breakfast was also exceptional good, with a variety of choices.

I have traveled around the world for business, I must say the service at Chritian’s Hotel is among the best! We had a great time in Luoyang, the hotel made the difference. I wish I could rate the hotel with nine stars... In short, this is a GREAT hotel, I have no doubt you will enjoy the stay and leave with great appreciation.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hongj357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

This hotel has a very interesting vibe and I think it will only do justice if you experience it yourself. Rooms are themed, so it can be really confusing when you're making your booking. Best is to check the type of reviews to see which room is most suited for your needs. Rooms are of adequate size for 2 people and comes with basic facilities (coffee/tea making, in room safe, personal computer). Pillows are comfortable and higher floors provide a good view of the surroundings.

Breakfast was spectacular. The decor of the breakfast area (ceiling to chairs) on the top floor is something to admire. Good options of local and western food. They have a few specialities there too.

Hotel is located next to a shopping mall - so you have abundance of food options, grocery options etc.

Where you are here for holiday or business, this in an excellent hotel. Child friendly too!

Service is top notch! Putting the flag of origin in the room is something impressive by any hotel standards to customise your service. Good effort!

A suggestion is to provide currency exchange services in your hotel, would certainly be very helpful than going to a local bank!!!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank john_gpjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

I'd like to start off by saying that if a six-star rating is available, i'd would certainly rate this hotel as six-star. It probably has the best service of all the 60+ hotels i have stayed and reviewed.
The service and attention we got were simply just out this world. We always get pleasant surprises with gifts, drinks, fruits and clothe rack when they see that we are hanging our clothes. The room was also spacious for our family of three with a dining area and nicely furnished to the Tang dynasty theme. They also offered free laundry and iron for two shirts on a daily basis.
Breakfast was also excellent with plenty of options. i delayed the start time of my tour on one of the days just to spend more time at breakfast.
The price was reasonable for the room, breakfast and services we experienced.
I certainly would stay this hotel again when i visit Luoyang again!

Room tip: Hotel pickup at airport and train station is available.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AlbusD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

The service at Christian's Hotel was unbelievable! When we checked in they offered us a list of fruit, beverages, and gifts from which to choose. Through out the visit they also left delightful little surprises for us! Everyone from the housekeeping staff (one of which saw us walking to the elevators, stopped cleaning the room she was cleaning, and rushed to help us with our luggage) to the receptionists to the restaurant staff was very courteous and went very far above and beyond expectations.

For example, we did not know where to exchange our currency, so the bellboy lead us to the bank. After we were not able to exchange currency (apparently due to an issue with our passport!?), the bellboy brought back his manager who used his own identity card to exchange the currency for us! Without their help, there is no way we would have successfully exchanged currency.

Our room was very large. It had a kitchenette area with a dining room table. And the breakfast was amazing! There were so many dishes to try, we could have easily spent an hour just sampling everything!

Overall, a very comfortable hotel with staff that absolutely go out of their way to make guests feel welcome.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JourneyOn102030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

This Hotel is unbelievable. Very good and friendly staff, super service, stylish and big rooms, very clean, excellent breakfast in the hotel restaurant with a huge variety of Chinese and western food. Very good buffet in the evening. A lot of little things like every day fresh fruit, free laundry and, and, and....Only thing missing is a good hotel bar

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 878mirjamr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews