We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bare minimum accomadations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bessemer, AL
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Bessemer
Reviewed 18 June 2017

This Comfort inn and Suites gives other CIS a bad reputation. While the room was clean and housekeeping acceptable the breakfast was abominable. They ran out of food or failed to keep up with the crowd. Ran out of liquid creamer and did not replace for three days! The pool was dirty and hot tub bubbled foam over the deck. Very shoddy.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elliehans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management42, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bessemer, AL, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear Elliehans,

Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. I do apologize for the lack of family dining opportunities, but we're very pleased to hear your positive feedback regarding our cleanliness and accommodations. Regarding the pool also and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed. Know that your voice is very important to us and we are addressing each of the concerns that you've raised in an effort to improve upon the guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2017

We stopped here for one night to relax before hitting the road again. The lady at the front desk was awesome and very helpful. The hotel as a whole needs updating. the room was small and we where unable to enjoy the pool because there was a pool party going on. It would have been nice to know this ahead of time. Kids where running all over the place, water was in the elevator and all on the floor outside the pool area, it was big mess. We are rewards members and my husband travels often this will be one hotel we will never come back to. I really though about checking out and in to the Marriott or Holiday Inn across the street.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kbougie_palate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management42, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bessemer, AL, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Kbougie_palate,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. I do apologize for the conveniences that you experienced with the pool, it is due to the high volume of guests during your stay. I hope that your next visit will be even better. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again
when your travels bring you back to the area!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
1  Thank CmTucker02
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management42, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bessemer, AL, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Hello, I was in town for a graduation and needed somewhere comfortable and quite to relax. The housekeeping staff was excellent and the hotel was very clean and inviting. Mr. Eric Chatman really made sure my week visit was a pleasant one and I appreciated everything he did for me during my stay. I would definitely stay at this property again......Thanks LL

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank praizhym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management42, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bessemer, AL, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear praizhym,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank adnrewds
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management42, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bessemer, AL, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bessemer hotels
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Bessemer Hotel & Suites
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Birmingham/Bessemer
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bessemer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Bessemer
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 12 in Bessemer
53 reviews
0.9 km away
WoodSpring Suites Birmingham Bessemer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bessemer, AL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bessemer, AL

Address: 4895 Academy Court, I-20/59 Exit 108, Bessemer, AL 35022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Bessemer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Bessemer
Price Range: €62 - €89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bessemer, AL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bessemer, AL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Bessemer
Country Inn & Suites Bessemer Hotel Bessemer
Country Inn Bessemer
Bessemer Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing