We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
5
4
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
4
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2016

This is a nice hotel located outside of the city of Yangshuo. It's great if you want to stay outside of town with the Yulong river close. The rooms are nice with a balcony and if you're lucky you'll get a great view of the surrounding mountains too.

You can rent bikes for 10rmb/day both at the hotel and close by. You can bike along the Yulong river, visit several caves, villages and also get close to Moon Hill (which of course you need to climb). I recommend you to climb the right path to the very top, which will take some time so bring water. It'll give you a great view of the area from underneath that famous Moon Hill. An old lady is waiting to sell you some refreshments when you've reached the peak.

The only thing that wasn't satisfactory with the hotel was the breakfast. All they offer at the moment is noodles with egg (the same every day) or slices of bread with fried eggs. If you plan on staying more than just a night or two, we stayed four, you'll likely better off looking for breakfast elsewhere. There are restaurants close by. The coffee is terrible too, so bring your own of you need your coffee every morning.

I recommend this hotel for everyone interested in exploring by bike or car. Yangshuo city is just 5 minutes by car away, and there is actually also a small green bus passing by now and then (for 2rmb it will take to to town). Just walk up to the road and wave and itäll stop and pick you up.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a good view, some don't. We asked to change because of this, which was no problem.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Hans L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights here and we are very happy with the place and location. Easy to locate. Just over one year old so every thing is still quite new. Breakfast place on top floor has excellent views of the surrounding area. Staff speaks limited English but they try. Great for a self drive holiday.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Aron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016

This little hotel is located right beside the river, and thus allows for great biking/walking trips along the Yulong river. Bike/walking path along the Yulong river is ten minutes away by bike, and bikes are readily rentable for a small fee from the hotel.

The rooms themselves are simple, solid, clean, and basically well equipped. The bed are comfortable enough, and the bathrooms are clean. Overall, the location and the room value of this hotel are excellent.

The staff have been very friendly and helpful with advice and very timely answers.

The only downside to this hotel is the breakfast - the noodles were cold, and the coffee too weak. The only edible parts of the breakfast were oranges and boiled eggs BUT, I will not deduct a star for the lacking breakfast because the staff, the rooms, and the location were great.

The view from the common terrace was amazing. We spent one of the afternoons sitting around the terrace, drinking coffee, eating snacks and looking at the gorgeous mountains.

If I came again to Yangshuo I would choose this hotel again, but would bring my own breakfast!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the chickens - they might wake you up early morning :)
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheburek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews