We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
16
96
80
27
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
96
80
27
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hanging from the ceiling wendy wu tour of china local park pleasant hotel li river western breakfast honeymoon suite fresh fruit town centre breakfast choices hotel is located stayed nights mirror mountains
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018

After a lovely day trip down the river we alive a this 2 star hotel. Rooms were tired and have been for many years. Bedding was ripped and dirty. Bath matt was only suitable for the rag bag. Staff were polite and helpful. The area has a very vibrant night like. Wendy Wu must start and realise they cant keep putting their guests into a rubbish hotel like this.

Room tip: Tell Wendy Wu not this place
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DavidBurke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

According to our travel agent this is a four star hotel, but we had better hotels on our 2 week holiday in China. We could not close the windows. The room looked smudgy. I think they cleaned the room as good as possible but it needs new paint on the walls, new furniture, new carpet and new towels. We did get use to all white soft towels in all the hotels in China we stayed, but unfortunately they did not have it here. Shower was good but some extra light in the bathroom would be nice. The hotel did have a good service, they did do our laundry very fast, provided a breakfast box because we needed to leave before breakfast started and they do speak English and are very friendly.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Artep1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

walking distance to "everything", especially the most lively part of the town in the evening; bike rental, car parking, bus stop, shops just few steps from the hotel; rooms ok, triple width bed!, the air conditioning very aggresive - caught a heavy cold while sleeping, but the hand-washed laundry was dry in the morning :)

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmarko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

After short river cruise we came to this hotel for lunch only. Usual Chinese style of serving lunch: round glass table for 8/10 people and various dishes that were served. Most of them were quite tasteful but I liked the most of all fresh and sweet kumquat! No wonder it was exceptionally good because on our way from Guilin I saw many plantations and even people selling it by the road. I was amazed by the size of trees because I have a kumquat at home for more than 10 years and poor one has grown some 60-70 centimeters!
In New Century Hotel I liked parasols on the ceiling. They create in the space very cheerful atmosphere :-)

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nen608707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Easy walk to the shopping area and restaurants. We had a view; some of our party had screens to mask brick walls.
Breakfast decent and served in attractive area under a parasol covered ceiling

Rooms were ok. Bed was enormous!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Diddlydancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews