We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bamboo House Resort
Ranked #19 of 448 Yangshuo County B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 January 2016

Staff very helpful and could speak good English (even if a bit pushy sometimes to sell meals in their cafe'). They provided transfers, bike rent, show booking for a fair price. Cozy room with whirlpool bathtub (nice for a couple, could be awkward for 2 friends as there's no real separation between room and bathroom). Very nice balcony.

Room Tip: There are Chinese style and European style rooms. The former is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank leery78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

From the facade, the hotel looked antique and charming. But the inside of the room was a French style decor.

Location was good as it was away from the West St and the noise and yet it was near, around the corner. There were sufficient places for meals around the hotel.

As for the room, it would be suitable for married couples as the shower room was inside the room without any divider except the glass door and it may not be comfortable for some people to shower in full view of the other room mate. There was a big jacuzzi right in the middle of the room too. I didn't have a chance to use the jacuzzi as I was out the whole day even though I paid extra 50yuan for the upgrade.

The room has sufficient lights to make it bright as I prefer bright rooms to dim rooms. Bed was not as comfortable as I would expect and the pillows were overused as it was flat in the middle. Perhaps the owner may need to upgrade the pillows and throw those worn out ones.

There was also a musky smell in the room as I suppose it was an older hotel and not a modern one. Try to get a room at the back if you want a quieter room. I had to pay 50 yuan for that as it was supposed to be a bigger room at the back of hotel and of course with the jacuzzi.

Had breakfast at the hotel and I would say it was basic but I loved the homemade wholegrain bread and banana bread. I would take away for snack later if going for an excursion.

I would probably not stay in this hotel on my next trip to Yangshuo as I would like to experience other hotels in the vicinity. There were plenty of hotels one can choose.



Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Angela k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Great location away from west street... But still in the old town near where all the boat trips finish. Plenty of restaurants and bars in this area. Plenty of shopping for just about anything. Public transport and taxis available for on travel. The room was just lovely with a four poster bed and comfy mattress. Clean linen and plenty of toiletries.... However the main feature for us was the magnificent spa bath.... Just lovely, very clean and worked well. Staff were friendly and helpful. Meals are offered here but we ate elsewhere as we were walking about. Wifi was good. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MPWEST10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Only booked one night in Yangshuo after doing the Li River cruise from Guilin. We attended the Yangshuo Impressions light show in the evening then returned to our hotel later that night to take advantage of the comforts within the room.
Room had 4 poster bed a large luxury spa bath and exotic toilet with various options including sensors and seat heating. The spa bath was sheer bliss and very relaxing. We were offered an upgrade to a room with even larger spa bath but settled for this one. Rooms are very new and furnished with luxury furnishings and fittings.
Resort is located a short distance from the main walking street / mall containing numerous restaurants and bars. It is nice and quiet location just a few minutes stroll to dine and a 10 minute leisurely stroll up from the wharf through the walking street / mall where the Li river cruise ends. Had we stayed longer in Yangshuo which we should have, we would have absolutely stayed here. Highly recommend.
Nothing to complain about at all. Staff very helpful, friendly. Great stay.

Room Tip: Spa room a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bradley p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

A great hotel located in the heart of yangshuo
Great location - less than a minute walk from the Main Street - west street
Very very friendly staff that speak great english
The rooms are small but very clean!
The staff helped us book trips from the hotel and recommended us where to go!
Highly recommended hotel!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank 997hadars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangshuo County hotels
5 km away
Hidden Dragon Villa
Hidden Dragon Villa
#14 of 483 in Yangshuo County
175 reviews
0.4 km away
River View Inn
River View Inn
#23 of 483 in Yangshuo County
319 reviews
5.2 km away
Yangshuo Tea Cozy
Yangshuo Tea Cozy
#2 of 483 in Yangshuo County
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Yangshuo West Street Residence
Yangshuo West Street Residence
#18 of 483 in Yangshuo County
61 reviews
0.1 km away
Rosewood Inn
Rosewood Inn
#64 of 483 in Yangshuo County
218 reviews
4.5 km away
Yangshuo Mountain Nest
Yangshuo Mountain Nest
#1 of 483 in Yangshuo County
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bamboo House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bamboo House Resort

Address: No.22 Chengzhong Road | Yangshuo, Yangshuo County 541900, China (Formerly Bamboo Star Resort)
Region: China > Guangxi > Yangshuo County
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 448 B&Bs / Inns in Yangshuo County
Price Range: €21 - €54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bamboo House Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Bamboo House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing