We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
River View Inn(Yangshuo County)
US$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelling With Hostel(Yangshuo County)(Great Value!)
US$35
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Wada Hostel (Yangshuo)(Yangshuo County)(Great Value!)
US$29
US$5
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$68
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$55
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alila Yangshuo(Yangshuo County)
US$314
US$304
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Resort(Yangshuo County)
US$164
US$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Yangshuo Guilin(Yangshuo County)
US$165
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
40
24
17
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
24
17
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfew minutes walkmiddle of townbed was comfortablelaundry servicefirst floorthe location is perfectli riverstreetflushyangshuobikeshiking
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This is a wonderful place! the staff are so incredibly friendly and the rooms were great! One point I would make is that, if you are travelling with another person, make sure you are very comfortable with sharing a room with them, as the bathroom and bedroom are open plan! the location is great and the building/ furniture is simply wonderful! Really wish we stayed more than one night in Yangshuo!

Room Tip: be aware that the rooms and en-suite are open plan.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike_McLoughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

So we spent 590RMB on our night at this fancy B&B. The room was well heated you could stay in the Jacuzzi for hours. High tech toilet which left us puzzled for hours on how to flush?! We got the back room facing the mountains all rooms have balconies two chair and a table. The location is great 2min walk away from Western street hence away from the unnecessarily loud clubs. Ask for Anna at the front desk and they'll help u and every way possible. (And not rip u off)

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Rogelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

When checking into the Bamboo House Resort you'll be greeted by a warm and friendly smile. If the person working doesn't speak English, he/she will soon get someone who does. (Note: It's always good to know at least a few phrases from the language used in the country, but my Chinese is definitely very limited.) After a quick check-in I was taken to an impeccably clean room on the front of the hotel. Yes, the bathtub, shower, and Japanese-style commode are not walled off as in most hotels, but I found this difference to be fine. After unpacking I stretched out on the bed and discovered the best mattress since my arrival in China. The balcony definitely is a good place to 'people-watch'. The activity from the street can be heard in the room, but not so much that it disturbed my sleeping (and I go to bed early). I had breakfast there twice...delicious both days. Though the hotel really is just a five minute walk from the bus station, it was a little difficult to find so here's a tip on its location. When walking from the bus stop you'll cross two bridges. When you get to the third bridge (don't cross it), look to your right. There's a sign on the front/top of the hotel with its name. Finally, after relaxing a bit, most every traveler goes to West Street. You'll probably pay twice as much as you should because you're only paying half as much as the original price before the bargaining game started. When you realize what you've paid for all those souvenirs, come back to the Bamboo House Resort, run a hot bath, and let water in the jetted tub massage a weary body. For the price, location, and great staff, the Bamboo House Resort is a jewel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dbarnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

As much as I liked Yangshuo itself, I liked this place as well. The rooms are rather small, but cozy and furnished pretty well. The room we stayed in (306, deluxe suit) was furnished with white furniture in French style. The most pleasant part of the interior is the hot tub.
In some rooms the bathroom is open, which is not suitable for every one..
The staff speaks decent English, friendly and helpful. No matter what you ask them about - taxi to the airport, bikes rental or some emergency case, like we had with our toddler, they are ready and eager to help you.
Pretty low prices when it comes to food there.
There's a supermarket right across the street, atm, lotsa restaurants. The hospital and a pharmacy are also nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BunnieLloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Other review comments are spot on: the small rooms are pretty cramped, and the bigger rooms are quite spacious. Regardless of size, each room that I saw was quite nicely done, with the exception of the open bathrooms. Front facing rooms have balconies and look over chengzhong street; back facing rooms are best to keep the drapes closed. Staff are great, free wifi, and a good location . And, important to note that there are multiple bamboo house properties, which can be confusing. Breakfast was good, can't speak for other meals. They also arranged transport back and forth to Guilin airport - easy and no hassles.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews