We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
River View Hotel(Yangshuo County)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$55
US$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Wada Hostel (Yangshuo)(Yangshuo County)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$29
US$5
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelling With Hostel(Yangshuo County)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$35
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hidden Dragon Villa(Yangshuo County)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alila Yangshuo(Yangshuo County)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$313
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Yangshuo Guilin(Yangshuo County)
US$163
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Resort(Yangshuo County)
Book now, pay at stay
US$176
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
13
15
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
15
5
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2013 via mobile

we stayed here for four nights before our train journey from guilin... we paid 70 yuen for a double room with private bathroom which was ok.

we was on the fourth floor with poor wifi connection, also i agree with the last comment about no lift. for anyone with difficulties climbing stairs this place is not advisable.

The owners were friendly with little english but other then that we felt that we have had better service in previous hostels let alone hotels.

for someone who wants a cheap no frills room for a night or two then this hotel would be ok.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCReview88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Stayed at room #401 for 6 nights from Oct 29 for 70 rmb/night. Booked through HostelBookers though really it was not necessary since it is the off season. This hotel is really a great deal when you compare this to a room in a popular hostel for 110/night. However it is located in a lane full of local hotels(budget) and not in the touristy river area. Having said this, the swanky New Century Hotel which is popular with foreign tour groups is just located facing the carpark.

What I liked about the place:
1. Room cleaned everyday, the cleaners do a good job.
2. strong in room wifi (a terminal is available in lobby)
3. Hot water and kettle for making your own drinks
4. Only 5 mins from bus station behind the swanky New Century hotel , 10 mins easy walk from river with plenty of restaurants, supermarkets very convenient
5. Bike rental from 10 rmb onwards
6. Not pushy with selling tours
7. Most luxurious toilet paper
8. either Stephen or Lily is always available to answer your questions

What I did not like (at this price, I am really nitpicking)
1. No elevator
2. you have to wake up staff if you want to leave the hotel before 7 am
3. Insufficient tourist information, you have to know what to ask for. However there is a tourist office located in the carpark where you can get good(free) maps
4. This is an interesting street, if you turn right leaving the hotel. However it should not bother you if you are not looking out for this.
5. It is not a hostel where you socialise in the reception area

Tips for Yangshuo:
1. You can get a Li river raft to Fuli for 100 rmb
2. Check out the popular claypot restaurant from 10 rmb (basic) to 16 rmb(choose 2 meat and 2 vegetables)
Top this with a fried egg(2 rmb) Delicious !
3. Outdoor clothing shopping on West St, check out the shop with no signboard opp the McDonalds and Goretex shoes (at Keen Shoes) Bargain hard, the male proprietors are reasonable
and prices are better than Beijing silk market and Shanghai.
4. Day trip to XingPing, take a bus ride for 7 rmb
5. Bicycle ride to Yulong River and Moon Hill

Room Tip: Choose a quiet room at the back, through the large window you can view the karsts which look great especially when lighted up . Book this hotel through a Hostel Booking website.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hunter558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

So at 70 yuan this budget hotel represents good value.
The double room we had for 6 nights was small but had tv and aircon .
We arrived by bus so was very easy to find the hotel from the bus station , just a 5 min walk, with West Street and all its bars and restaurants just a 10 minute walk away.

However............................we had to ask to have the room cleaned after 3 days and after 5 had to demand that they change the bedding!
On our last night we had to be up the next morning early (7 am) for a flight from Guilin so asked if it was possible for a wake up call, we were told by the "helpful" owner perhaps we should use a mobile phone with an alarm as the staff would probably be asleep!? Hence a bad nights sleep before a long day travelling across half of China.
We also used the laundry service after 2 days which wasnt worth paying for.

I was dissapointed after reading all the good reviews on TA but actually feel that because we like to do things independantly and not go on "tours" which the hotel tried to sell us, they more or less werent bothered , even though we booked in for 6 nights.

Looking around Yangshuo there is loads of accommodation easily available for the same price so would probably look elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We stayed in the West Lily hotel for three nights while travelling through China. It is a well kept hotel with comfortable beds, ensuite bathrooms, very helpfull and friendly owners. They went out of their way to help you with anything you needed, tours, bike rental or just general information. Just a 5 minute walk from the main town center, shops, bars and restaurants. In a perfect location to start a cycle tour to the mountains. They arranged cooking classes for us just outside of the town, which was amazing and the food was really good. The hotel is three or four stories high and doesn't have a lift, but that wasn't an issue for us. Great dumpling restaurant in the street and a little market just down the road. Would definitely go back if we're ever in Yangshuo!

Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank PeckishAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We wish ta say thank you to the hotel management for marvelous arrangement during our stay.

Kudos to the cleanliness, extended help in time of need, and the room which is always cooling and feel such relaxed after in very warm day outside.

Room Tip: higher floor
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siewm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews