We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay in Yangshuo area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Yangshuo Village Inn
Ranked #3 of 450 Yangshuo County B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2017

We loved our stay at Yangshuo Village Inn. We stayed in a family suite with one room for my husband and I and an adjoining room for our adult son with a bathroom in the middle. The room was clean and nicely appointed. The staff is friendly and attentive and we loved the open-air rooftop restaurant with a view of Moon Hill. The Inn is a little out of town but easily accessible by taxi, which they will arrange. Communication was easy and they arranged transportation from the Guilin airport as well. We used their Trek mountain bikes for a wonderful day of biking up the Yulong River. We heartily recommend Yangshuo Village Inn!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank G5170AEcarlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UndertheMoon, Manager at Yangshuo Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Our Dear Friends,
So glad to hear you took advantage of our village location near biking and Moon Hill to explore Yangshuo and that you were happy with our family suite room.
We very much appreciate your hearty recommendation of our staff, food and amenities.
Please come back and enjoy being part of our family again and we look forward to offering complimentary upgrades as our returning guests.
Yours,
Anna, Tina, Gloria and the Yangshuo Village Inn Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2017

From even before I got to the Yangshou Village Inn, I knew it would be wonderful because of the staff. Our flight got canceled from Nanjing and the Inn had arranged a car to pick us up so I contacted them via email to let them know about our flight. They were very understanding and shared their WeChat so I could communicate easier. The next day, I sent a message and Anna immediately got back to me telling me a driver would be waiting when we arrived at the airport in Guilin. When we finally got to the Inn, Tina greeted us with a welcome drink (and a hug since after all of our communication, I felt we were already friends!) and showed us to our room in the North Hall. It was AMAZING!! The room was spacious, clean and comfortable and we immediately felt at home. Tina helped us plan our couple days in Yangshou by giving us recommendations and prices and the book in the room was also a great help in giving us ideas of what to see and what to do. The Luna restaurant on the rooftop was delicious and Jessica was so professional and welcoming as well. We also had foot massages in our rooms! I knew that I could ask Anna and Tina anything and they would help us and sure enough, they did! It was so great to see them each day because they remembered our names and made us feel like we lived there! I would recommend this hotel to EVERYONE purely for the customer service! It was so refreshing because that is not always the highest priority in China (I know, because I live here!)

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lindsay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UndertheMoon, Manager at Yangshuo Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Lindsay,
It was such a pleasure to have you as part of our family these days!
As someone who lives in China, we feel your praise is especially meaningful, as you understand the challenges of travel and service here.
The North Hall where you stayed is a room in our restored mud brick house, which were glad you enjoyed so much, along with our rooftop restaurant Luna. We hope you can come back with us for Thanksgiving or Christmas this year, when we will have traditional holiday dinners ;)
We wish you the very best,
Anna, Tina, Gloria and Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

After being in China for three weeks the Yangshuo Village in was an amazing retreat from the crowds. The restaurant on the top floor also has wonderful food. Its quite but is near to all of the tourist destinations in the area including the limestone caves that are fun to tour.

Room Tip: Rooms on south side have a lovely view of moon hill and the hotels courtyard1
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UndertheMoon, Manager at Yangshuo Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Thank you so much, Alissa for being part of our family these days!
We are delighted you enjoyed our rooftop dining so much, and took advantage of the good weather to enjoy views of Moon Hill from there.
We designed the Yangshuo Village Inn to be a relaxing retreat from the city, as you said, and to offer guests like yourself an intimate and tailored experience in the Chinese countryside.
Please come be our guest anytime! We look forward to offering you complimentary upgrades and breakfast :)
Yours,
Anna, Tina, Gloria and the Yangshuo Village Inn sisters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

We wanted to stay in a location that was more rural and not immediately in Yangshuo itself. This inn suited the bill perfectly. While outside Yanshuo it is still close to a number of tourist hotspots that are all within walking or bicycle distance. There is also a local bus that goes into town for about 2 yuan or a free shuttle that can take you to the sister Inn on the Yulong River. The Inn can provide bicycles or you can hire them on the main road. Riding along the Yulong river was a highlight. The room was large and comfortable for a family of 3 or 4 with all furniture made from bamboo. The bathroom is starting to look a little tired and could do with a refresh but was serviceable. There is a restaurant onsite that was very nice but is western based. There are not many other eating establishments close by. The staff were wonderful and all local people from the surrounding villages.
One thing to note is that local taxi drivers will not go to the hotel on meter as it is out of town. They charge 40 yuan. Note you may need to bargain to get to this price as they will start at a higher price. The Inn is happy to organise a pickup if you need one however.
The inn can also organise a driver to the airport in Guilin if needed. We paid 300 Yuan for this.
The area is beautiful and while very heavily populated with tourists still has great natural beauty and is definitely worth a visit.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N3238EDchrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UndertheMoon, Manager at Yangshuo Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear Friends,
We so appreciate your honest feedback and are glad you enjoyed our inn, which is indeed off the beaten track. While Luna, our rooftop restaurant overlooking Moon Hill is mainly Italian, we do have a dozen wonderful Chinese dishes on the menu, prepared by our local chefs. Also, surrounding the Village Inn are many Farmers' Food restaurants, though they are primarily visited by Chinese tourists and are family-style dining. We brought in Italian chefs and opened Luna because at the time, there was no authentic Western food in Yangshuo. While now there are more choices, for those staying with us in the country, we believe it is a welcome respite from Chinese cooking for most Western guests.
Thank you again for sharing your experience with other guests and for helping us to become one of the best inns in China.
Yours faithfully,
Anna, Tina, Gloria and the Yangshuo VIllage Inn Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Was a very relaxing place to stay and staff were very friendly and helpful. Easy to communicate with staff as their English was very good Liked the fact that it was an eco-friendly establishment. A super place to stay for the end of our holiday in China after having been in huge cities.

Room Tip: Was adequate for our needs. Nice rustic decor. No fridge or TV or lift, but didn't really need t...
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pata157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UndertheMoon, Manager at Yangshuo Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Friends,
Thank you from all of us at Village Inn for your kindness and contribution to our sustainable practices. As we are indeed located in Moon Hill Village, we believe it important to set an example of sustainable tourism and helping our guests to experience low-carbon activities that benefit local people. As we are all from surrounding villages, we are proud to share our heritage with our guests and treat them as members of our family.
Safe travels,
Anna, Tina, Gloria and the Village Inn Sisters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangshuo County hotels
2.5 km away
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat
#3 of 483 in Yangshuo County
1,134 reviews
2 km away
Hidden Dragon Villa
Hidden Dragon Villa
#14 of 483 in Yangshuo County
175 reviews
6.6 km away
Yangshuo Tea Cozy
Yangshuo Tea Cozy
#2 of 483 in Yangshuo County
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Secret Garden Boutique Hotel
Secret Garden Boutique Hotel
#7 of 483 in Yangshuo County
276 reviews
5.5 km away
Yangshuo Mountain Nest
Yangshuo Mountain Nest
#1 of 483 in Yangshuo County
265 reviews
6.2 km away
Yangshuo Outside Inn
Yangshuo Outside Inn
#4 of 450 in Yangshuo County
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yangshuo Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yangshuo Village Inn

Address: No. 26 Moon Hill Village | Gaotian Town, Yangshuo County 541907, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangxi > Yangshuo County
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 450 B&Bs / Inns in Yangshuo County
Price Range: €29 - €37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yangshuo Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful Moon Hill Village, just steps to caves and scenic areas, the Yangshuo Village Inn is in its 6th year as Yangshuo's first and premier boutique hotel. The Village Inn features a rooftop Italian restaurant, Luna a full bar and beautiful views of Moon Hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Yangshuo Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel Yangshuo County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing