We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
StayForLong
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
14
27
12
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
14
27
12
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2018

This was a good hotel considering 4 star China standards. Beds were comfortable, not too hard and bedding was good quality. We were accommodated in a triple room which was perfect for our family. Room was modern and clean and bathroom was well appointed. The buffet breakfast was pretty good- a range of cold and hot Chinese dishes, some Western options, also a noodle station. A decent location, there are plenty of options for dining around the hotel, they also have an inhouse restaurant . Service was friendly.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bjnomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

It looks outdated on the outside with some annexes looking like it can be condemned. Inside our building though was good and clean.

The rooms we got didn't have smell and was clean enough. Didn't activate the allergies of my group so definite plus. Came with a humidifier too if you need one due to the dry environment.

Breakfast was ok. The buns looked cute with their designs. There was a hand pulled noodle station. Lots of bread and desert type cakes. Cold and hot viands. Veggies make the majority as is usual in most hotels in this region. Nothing to go wow about. Just barely satisfactory.

Good enough for one night's stay and we ate at the hotpot restaurant across the street. Delish but a bit on the expensive side for the place. No english nor picture menus though.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wt1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

The hotel looks a bit "tired" from the outside and this continues to the inside. The location is central to the town with easy access to the sites (the wall) and the airport.
The rooms are good size, the bed and pillows very hard, the carpet and bedding OK. Unfortunately as a "smoking" hotel the rooms can stink. I couldnt get the a/c to work so this might be an issue in summer. The breakfast is a very basic Chinese buffet but you could get coffee and toast.
I got laundry done which was very cheap, washed well and only took a few hours.
I would recommend the local red wine, not sure what variety you would describe it as but it was very drinkable. Also try the local bbq meat restaurants

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Welshkiwi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2015

From the outside the hotel looks pretty run down and ugly... especially the annex … however once we got in the room it was actually quite nice, totally renovated (except the bathroom door that was half painted... ). We had a family room which include bathroom toys and a huge teddy bear for the children to play with... Overall quite happy with the choice except the breakfast that was really bad, all the bread options were stale and the rest greasy chinese food...

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank voyagistablog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This place is definitely not 4 star...

We had better service and facilities in a 2 star...

Breakfast buffet is from 7:30-9:30 but if you arrive at 8:45 you watch the staff eating the buffet or taking away the food and facilities...

The do not disturb sign on the room does not mean a thing as staff will still knock on the door and disturb you.

The wifi is trash...

The room is clean and acceptable...just don't expect it to be 4 stat...

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 997richardp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews