We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$20
Agoda.comUS$20
StayForLong
Trip.com
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
20
6
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
20
6
4
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights during golden week. The hostel staff were very helpful in giving advice on and organising day trips and bus/entrance tickets for our family to visit. The packaged breakfasts were great too for ¥15 each to take on those early morning bus trips. Likewise they had a dinner menu that was reasonable priced and delicious at the end of a huge day travelling. The rooms are clean enough, private and comfortable. The harder beds can be a little difficult to get used to first night, it you get used to it. You can walk to the old town from hostel and visit some local restaurants and some antique markets, also street food vendors etc.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

...which was awesome after so long in dorms. The rooms are huge, with comfy beds and private bathrooms. Staff are very friendly and helpful, and sorted a tour of local villages with no prior notice. Even though its location isn't great and it lacks the usual hostel atmosphere, it makes for an excellent base from which to explore nearby and then properly rest.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank TheOExpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed in this hostel for three nights in April (one day at the mountains, one day visiting the nearby village Hongcun and Tunxi old street and an early departure on the final morning). The hostel is a 5 minute walk from the long distance bus station which is where you get the bus to the mountains, the local villages and to go Hangzhou (amongst other places). The hostel was clean with good wifi, hot showers and English speaking staff. I was the only non-Chinese person there for my three nights but the common area is still a good place to chill. My only real complaint is the mattresses which are thin even by Chinese hostel standards. I was on the top bunk and I could see the glow of the bottom bunks light through the mattress!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Elfflobg12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 December 2016

had really good expectations of this hostel from the good reviews on tripadvisor. but was really disappointed.

firstly, rooms were run down, especially the toilet, which had a missing bulb, and old and mouldy tiles. the heater in the room was barely sufficient for the cold day.

secondly, service wasnt as expected. when the toilet clogged, the guy at the front desk merely handed us the plunger and expected us to declog on our own.. this was the same guy who was busy playing a game on his phone when we approached him for help at the front desk.. this was ALSO the same guy who we saw smoking and playing card games with his friends in the lobby area when there was clearly a no smoking sign in the hostel.

location wasnt exactly the best, especially since it was raining. we had to call a cab whenever we left the hostel.

would definitely recommend other hotels at this price.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ccccleris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Really convenient hostel practically next door to the long-distance bus station. They will organise bus trips from the hostel to the mountain and from mountain for your home journey. Beds are very comfortable and there is a nice area downstairs to chill/have food. Will definitely recommend to friends.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank EllieJones62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews