We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$18
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/12/22
Booking.com
US$15
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
Agoda.comUS$15
Etrip
StayForLong
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
16
30
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
16
30
7
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2018

This hostel has lovely staff who are super friendly and happy to help out when they can. They helped some other guests order delivery and can offer handy hints for getting around and where to find the best convenience stores.

The hostel is tidy and clean. They have a very eclectic feel, with paintings on the walls, knick knacks on the shelves and window ledges. They have an extensive amount of reading material on offer and a very chilled common area. Each floor has a quiet spot to hang out, and western bathrooms if the squatties still worry you.

The rooms are clean and tidy. There is plenty of space to lock away your luggage and the bunks have curtains - a must if you want some privacy or just want to make getting dressed and sleeping less of a public affair. Each bunk has a light and wall plug. There is a long shelf next to each bed wide enough to store phone, wallet, etc on.

The internet is strong and free.

Just a note: The hostel is located next to Huangshan Railway Station. When you book tickets to make sure you book for this station. There is another station to the north about a 20min taxi from the hostel. The taxi cost me about CNY45 (but it was a national holiday when I arrived). The station to the north is where most of the G class bullet trains come in - especially if you are traveling from Beijing.

Room tip: Rooms that don't face the railway station are slightly quieter.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bec A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We didn't actually sleep in the hostel, so couldn't say anything about the rooms or beds.
We just walked in to ask directions to our own hotel that we had difficulty to find.
They were so friendly we decided to come back the day after, to ask if it was possible to use their laundry service because our own charged too much.
They helped us with it, and we got to do our laundry for a really fair price. The staff is really friendly, so we decided to leave a good review! :)

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Astafaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 October 2016

THEY HAVE THE COMFIEST BEDS IN CHINA!!! This hostel was an oasis for us! When we got off the train (11.30pm), we had no idea where we would sleep. We rocked up randomly and immediately felt so much love by the staff! Everyone is super friendly and accommodating (for English speakers, this is a great one). Everything is super clean and the atmosphere feels like home. SO GOOD! 很好

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tesscollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Practical place near the train station and buses so that it's easy to go around.
But you will have to take a bus to go to the city centre for restaurants and drinks.
I have to mention that the staff is really not friendly and barely speak English.
As for the rooms, I had 2 big cockroaches in it!

Date of stay: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frenchbanane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

conviniently located opposite to train and bus station, 2 minutes walk to bus station (bus to Huangshan) and 5 minutes walk to train station. looks a bit old but comfortable. Provide lunch and dinner upon request. value for money. staffs are helpful

Date of stay: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TuangWX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews