We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelocity
Vio.com
Trip.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
35
105
60
8
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
35
105
60
8
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2019 via mobile

Pleasant and quiet setting. Good service and reception personel had decent English. Breakfast was not bad but not as rich as we got used in China. The room entertainment and AirConditioner are not very friendly to foreigners (labelled only in Chinese).

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank julo972
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 August 2019 via mobile

The hotel had a nice lobby and the reception staff were helpful and attentive. The room we were given had very little natural light (due to it’s location within the building) and had a damp smell. Overall the room was comfortable and there was ample coffee (which is always a must!).
The one thing that lets the hotel down most of all is the breakfast. Of all the hotels we stayed in in China (excepting the Beihai Hotel which scored 1/5) this was the worst breakfast. The quality was poor and the choice for the western palate was limited. The coffee was appalling and the juice was obviously watered down. The seating arrangements were badly organised and it was a challenge to find any cutlery.
The location is great for visiting the Tunxi ancient street and is easily walkable. We took a taxi back to the hotel from the street and it only cost about £1 for 4 people.
Would I stay again? Possibly, but I’d go out for breakfast and ensure I asked for a room with full daylight.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank 455andyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 August 2019 via mobile

A really nice clean hotel and a good standard. All staff were polite professional and spoke good English.

The room was nicely laid out and a good size with tea/coffee facilities and air conditioning. The bed was comfortable if a little harder but nice enough.

The only area for improvement would be breakfast service we went down about 8.30 and the hot food was pretty cold as I think it had been there for a while. Everything is really spread out and you eat in what looks like a conference room. Overall though there are options for all palates just not that hot.

This hotel is a good option for exploring Huangshan as it is only a 10 minute walk into the town or £1 in a taxi!!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank SarahByrne_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 June 2019

Nice size room with some chairs. The bed was pretty firm, more firm than usual, but still comfortable. The room had in-room safe, slippers, robes, complimentary bottled water, free wifi. There was a wall mounted DVD player connected to the TV.
Eastern style breakfast was disappointing in limited selections not at 4 star.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 June 2019 via mobile

This trip is a trip to check off my bucket list, as i May not be able to do this in another 5 years, so check this off NOW.
This hotel is in HuangShan city before going to Mount Huangshan.
The hotel itself is nice, normal China breakfast, close to HuangShan ancient town, Xi’an river front hotel, HuangShan city bus station, and close to Hongcun college.
Nice friendly staff except the bar server at night. She will tell u to go next door cuz she is busy.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stacyB485
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews