We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
34
99
56
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
99
56
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town yellow mountain city bus washing clothes massage service breakfast room big bathroom non smoking within walking distance chinese style three nights decent hotel foot massage the hotel staff hotel is located amenities lobby
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights as part of Sinorama China tour. At first you think wow with an impressive entrance, bar area, escalator up to the first floor. Rooms were spacious with roomy bathroom. However on closer look it is very tired. There was damp patches running down the walls and on the carpet by the glass window between the bathroom and bedroom. The bed was very hard but I actually slept very well. The breakfast was of good quality with some western choices.
The location was great, 10-15 minute walk to the old town market and shopping area, be careful of all motorbikes. When you get to the bridge by the town turn right, across the bridge then bear left, here you’ll find nice bars and good quality street market food. If you turn left at the bridge you’ll find authentic restaurants and the upmarket old town.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Moonie2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

We have had a few hard beds in our many travels but this one wins the award. Oddly enough it wasn't all that bad to sleep on. The bathroom was a good size but poorly cleaned with mould in the corners and under the sink.
Breakfast was good with a nice selection of food available.
There is a Nice lounge area next to reception to relax in and have a drink after an outing but for some reason we had to ask for the Air Cond. to be turned on despite the very hot weather. Beer was cheap as usual and wine not too dear by the bottle compared to some other places in China.
Similar to most Hotels we stayed at its a shame that Staff do not have much or any English.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank speaktruly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

The hotel is large and has a lot of tour buses, which will give you an idea of the type of hotel it is. Rooms are comfortable, and fairly clean, although I did have a leggy spider in my bath! Breakfast is OK but heavily biased towards the local Chinese cuisine, not a problem, just bear this in mind if you think you might want a few western food items. The hotel is around 10 minutes walk from the old street which has plenty of shops, a few bars and a number of restaurants worth a look. Reasonable hotel on a budget for the start of any mountain trip. Personally I would spend a bit more and find something else and I would also recommend walking to the local restaurants for better choice and quality of food.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AndrewKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

We stayed at this hotel for two nights with our tour group. Our bed was clean although the bed itself was very hard but I did sleep alright. The bathroom needed a good clean as there was mould in the shower and 2 rubber mats for the shower and the bath were black with mould. I also found the air conditioning very cold and I could not adjust it. Breakfast was a good choice of the local cuisine but nothing much in the way of a western breakfast. The carpet could have done with a good clean.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trish06_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

My family of 4 stayed for 2 nights at this hotel in 2 deluxe twin rooms.

Pro:
- good price (less than $80 CAD per room per night booked on Expedia)
- breakfast included
- nice view of river

Con:
- guest rooms had a non-smoking sign next to a glass ashtray and box of matches but guest were all smoking in the hallways right outside our rooms
- found a huge stink bug in our room on the ceiling
- breakfast areas was huge, very busy and chaotic

Room tip: Ask for 6th floor ... seems to be quieter
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Clownfish88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews