We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vio.com
Trip.com
Etrip
StayForLong
Booking.com
Agoda.com
View all 7 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
80
30
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
80
30
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2018

Quaint, traditional style accomodation. Excellent location, metres from “Old Street”, yet quiet. Room was spacious (we were on the upper level), with ante room with one bed, stepping down to a larger area with another bed and casual chairs. Largest room we had on our 2 week visit. Traditional wood/beam style. Small, clean bathroom. Helpful staff who arranged car transfers and suggested tour itineraries. Would absolutely stay here again. Western breakfast was very average - sweetened white bread toast, reconstituted bacon. Coffee was ok. But not a lot of alternatives around, the town is very geared to Chinese visitors.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDSydney693
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

Tucked away in an alley way near the old town. It takes some time to locate it as the entrance to the alley way isn’t obvious. It’s some meters walk so don’t be swayed by the ‘wrong direction ‘ analysis ! Once there, enter the main door and the reception is on the left . We got rooms - on the top floor and ground floor. Each has its own design but the beds - olden Hui and modern styles are available. Bathrooms are modern . And it’s clean . Breakfast starts at 7 am but didn’t try as we needed to head up to Huangshan early in the morning. Overall an experience and worth the opportunity to experience what’s kind of like to stay in old adobe .

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Q6527IWrobertw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

Spent 4 nights at this Chinese-versioned B and B. If you are willing to sacrifice creature comfort and want to experience living in a historical type of house, this is for you. But for us, if creature comfort is a basic requirement, you may be disappointed. The internet and TV are intermittent. The shower is so so. The room is very dark and nothing much you can do in the room, except sleep.

So be warned.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 978tomh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights recently & wish it was for longer.
Hotel is full of charm, room superb, great staff, very welcoming. Assisted us from the moment we were greeted in the rain with an umbrella on arrival at midnight, until we left with left and were helped with luggage to the taxi on departure.
Old town is charming & recommend anyone visiting the town to stay here.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Adventurer777575
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

We loved the place. It’s a true to the Chinese culture. We loved our room. The wood work on the bed was stunning. True ancient China. The bathroom was very clean. Bed was comfortable and big. This hotel is in a hidden alley we truly felt like we were in ancient China. All was very clean and tidy.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank titicaa8396
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews