We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$37
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/09/21
Travelocity
Expedia.com
US$37
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/09/21
Hotels.comUS$37
PricelineUS$38
ZenHotels.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
7
27
10
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7
27
10
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

The only “international” feature that the hotel has is its name: no food for foreigners neither in breakfast nor in dinner time, no English TV channels, practically no English spoken . Besides, there is cigarette smell everywhere, the corridors’ and room’s carpets are very dirty, there are fungi in the shower floor, etc.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Luis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2018

good location & fair price with clean enough hotel. service also ok but just a basic hotel don't expect too much of it. room was comfortable & big enough.i stay 3night here & good for short staying in Huangshan

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank iamface
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2nights.

Pros:
1. Tv has so many channels and movies.
2. Bathroom is nice.
3. Interior is good

Cons:
1. Tv remote is in mandarin. Needs more than 30minutes to figure it out.
2. Bed is slightly hard.

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank allen_andhika1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Spend a night here before going up Yellow Mountain 'Huangshan' (黄山). The place is very big and modern but the neighborhood is quiet. Location is near the main riverside of Tunxi 屯溪 (Huangshan Town) on Tiandu Ave, a bit out of way from the main bustle of Tunxi Old Town (屯溪老街). But it's only 5-10 minutes away by taxi, or around 15 元 to the old town. It's also around 30 minutes to the Huangshan bus station.

This place is accustomed of receiving foreign group tours like from Korea, Japan, and Indonesia, so you'll see group tour bus and direction is shown in 3 languages (Chinese, English, Korean). But even when they often receive foreign tourist, only several staff speak good English, most staff still didn't speak enough English. I think they use group tours to make the occupancy rate high and cover the cost, as the hotel seems to be too big to operate at this price ranges if they don't have high occupancy rate.

You can choose rooms between smoking and non-smoking rooms. We opt for non-smoking as my family are all non-smokers. The room is clean, quite spacious, and given full amenities so no concern here. Breakfast is very disappointing though, even though they have several choice but all is a downer, don't expect much. Get dinner in the Old Town instead. It's much more worth it, you get choices and get to try local specialties.

Reception staff can arrange you transportation to Yellow Mountain and several other attractions around (Hongcun, Qiankou, Chengkan, Qiyunshan, etc). I hire a black taxi though (like Uber, not with hotel), for 160 元 to Huangshan Bus Station (in Tangkou, the village at the foot of the mountain) one-way (2016 price). From here is where you take a bus to Huangshan Scenic Area. They also let us store our luggage during our time in the mountain for no additional fee, so it's a plus.

Overall it's an okay experience, 4 out of 5 with me adding one more point given the price range (only 30 bucks from agoda!) of otherwise okay hotel. But I'll try to stay closer to the old town next time, just to get a different experience.

Room tip: You can choose between smoking and non-smoking room and even request room with riverside view, but this is subject to availability.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hanzjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2017

My husband, older sister and I travelling as a group stayed at the Tiandu for two nights. The room was basic and no frills. The hallway was grubby and needed attention. The saving grace was the dinner down stairs where the food was great. The staff have very little English but we managed to make ourselves understood. We had to point at pictures of food we wanted and go to the second floor where it was delivered to the table. We can't fault the food. Breakfast next morning was another meal altogether where we scooped the jam onto our plates with butter knives. Eventually knives and forks were delivered to our table. It all created a memory of our travels

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vincestours
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews