We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Private 2 days tour to visit Huangshan Mountain and Hongcun village
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
US$372.70
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Huangshan UNESCO Global Geopark
from US$719.00
More Info
from US$248.00
More Info
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
253
96
11
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
253
96
11
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2020

The cable car ride to the center of the Yellow Mountains (UNESCO) is the first attraction. At this place we experience the breathtaking unique beauty of the Yellow Mountains. You can also spend the night in a hotel on the peaks and admire the sunrise. It's worth going there and see it with your own eyes.

Date of experience: May 2019
3  Thank Voyager0568
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 July 2019

Everyone have the chance to see the Huangshan in sunny days but few in the foggy and misty day. That’s amazing view because it happens only in the moment after rain. It’s so difficult to see but you meet that you would love the view .
The misty and rain photos come out from out camera shows like a painting and dreamlike pictures. Maybe you will upset about the poor weather can’t take very nice photos.You need just a little patience will see it and impressive of it !

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank TravelByLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 June 2019

We had some time off from work in April again and decided to visit the geopark again. We had hoped it would be less crowded this year and tried for midweek again. To our disappoint, the crowds were even worse. It took an hour and a half just for the tram line. People were pushing and shoving and trying to cut the line. In other words, it was a very typical situation here, sigh. However, once up the mountain, it is worth it. I wouldn’t bring small children if I were you.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 February 2019

I visited mountains in beatiful sunny weather (in December). That was really nice experience, beatiful views and nice day full of sun. Not to be surprised with the paths and stairs everywhere (it is the difference if you do hiking in Europe). If you are prepare for walking more than hiking, go for it!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank 5lubkav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 February 2019 via mobile

Well worth the gruelling 3 hours hike up to "Brightness Top". The way down from the "Brightness Top" was as challenging for me as I was not prepare to see a almost vertical stairway down.

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank SeleneAql
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews