We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vio.com
Trip.com
Etrip
StayForLong
eDreams
Booking.com
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
10
10
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
10
6
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2011

it is located at the end of the road. there are other hotels in the same area that might be cheaper. but it is a good start to your hike in the mountain. great shower, nice bed. the complimentary breakfast was not unforgettable. front desk staff were okay, if you asked about huangshan, they would try and ask you to join their tour.

Date of stay: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmelieL_usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 August 2009

We (4 persons) booked twoo rooms in this hotel in Tongkuo per advise of our guide-contact in Shanghai, who also accompanied us with minivan+driver on Shanghai-Xidi-Hongcun-Yellow maintain - Shanghai round-trip. From the hotel it is actually short drive to the Mt. Huangshan Scenic Spot Bus Station in Tangkou where busses are leaving for the entrances of the yellow mountain (in our case we took bus to Cloud Valley Temple (Yungu Si), a relatively new elevator possibility from the east side). The hotel is a good 4* facility. I can not think of any negative experience from our stay, although actually used the hotel only for sleep and having breakfast early in morning. We arrived in late evening after one day Xidi and Hongcun tour. The service I rate average because of the basic breakfast facilities, more to eastern then western culture (for me i switched to fried rice and some fruit) but overall my rating is very good for location and value for money. We can not judge for the diner quality in the Hotel Chinees restaurant, since we went outdoor eating at a local small family-restaurant (contact of our guide).

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globetravelerNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 October 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
A Tripadvisor China Member
Reviewed 9 April 2013
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
A Tripadvisor China Member
Reviewed 26 June 2011
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews