We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great find!”

Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #24 of 125 Restaurants in Battambang
Price range: US$3 - US$5
Description: Everything is doneat home,italy style,even the bred, pasta pizza,
Restaurant details
Description: Everything is doneat home,italy style,even the bred, pasta pizza,
Reviewed 18 April 2020

We just happened to stumble across this small "alley" restaurant and sure glad we did. Very friendly Italian owners and delicious food. We loved it so much we went both nights we were in Battambang. The antipasti plate (might be called something else), lasagna, bolognese and pizza were all delicious. And although Cambodia has good beer, it was nice to finally have a decent glass of wine!

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank RickAngBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2020 via mobile

Super Italian food! Very nice place to eat out in BTB! Best cocktails in town and always great to have a chat with the Italian couple! Perfect place!

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank Denniskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020

Best place to have dinner, good food, amazing chefs, and marvellous waiters. Since we arrive to Batanbang it was our second family. We are Spanish and we were missing so much high quality of European food with good prize and this was the place. Cheese amazing, wine with a good prize and draft beer in ice glass for 50 cents. Everything is super clean. People that are working here just really try to make us feel confortable in all our experience here.

Just amazing!

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank rociobB3578OF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2020

My husband Tim and I are on our second visit to Cambodia and our first to battamban. After 9 weeks of travelling I have no doubts about khymer food. Its delicious. This restaurant is more than an oasis though if you want to try something different. Close your eyes and you are in Italy, inhaling oregano, mozzarella, olives... Its heaven. Wonderful food, wine, espresso and grappa, great staff too. Don't miss it.

Date of visit: March 2020
2  Thank Tpkellis54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2020 via mobile

The food took too long till we got it. The taste was normal, nothing special. Overpriced for what you get.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank JP_JPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Battambang, Battambang Province
Battambang, Battambang Province
 
Battambang, Battambang Province
Battambang, Battambang Province
 

Been to Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.