We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
17
5
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
5
6
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2017

We went to the hikers hostel for eastern ! it was wonderfull the receptionist was super nice, he was cooking for us in the morning. He made specific cook according to our tastes and needs.
He gave us a lot of advices regarding the restaurants, bars and regarding the region!
We loved our stay :)

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Florence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Thanks to the owner and Simo (the administrator), who did his best to host me and to feel like I'm at home! You get nice view, tasty breakfast and calm atmosphere.
What else.. hmm, ah, yes! Guys, it would be nice to replace the tap on the sink in the bathroom ;)

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dinko D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

The hostel is nice and lovely made, but when we visited, everything was quite dirty everywhere. There is a great view to the fortres during the light show and it offers free breakfast and WiFi. Take the bus from the trainstation to the citycenter.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Macoona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

A little far out of the center but VT is small. A little disappointed with this one. It was recommended to me by their affiliate in Plovdiv so I gave it a shot. The beds are comfy and the room is good enough but the atmosphere is not that great - the staff, the only person working there was rather not so accommodating. It's maybe not the busy season and I only stayed one night. Good thing about this place is it's in the very quiet area of town so nothing and no one will bother you.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abner D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

This hostel is for those who adore magnificent view and don't mind to climb up the hill a little. It has 2 bathrooms, kitchen and amazing terrace with a view on mountains. The owners are very nice, serve a good breakfast and make everything to make you feel like at home. I recommend it!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews