We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Vigo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Italia(Nessebar)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marieta Palace(Nessebar)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Kamenec(Nessebar)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
18
31
27
21
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
31
27
21
26
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017

First off, I’ve stayed at 2-star hotels that were times better! I was so optimistic when booking this hotel, it looked great and the location is perfect – near the beach and the old town. But that’s EVERY positive thing about it!

Extremely BAD food, we had to eat out in the nice little restaurants around. And don’t you dare ask for a bowl of hot water to prepare baby food! You have to pay 2 lv for it!!! The fruit and vegetables were fresh so that was at least something we could have for breakfast. Do not eat the sausages and salami, or any of the meat. If you value your stomach and health that is.

There is no service, some of the receptionists are rather rude, bad hotel management overall for such a nice-looking place. Initial investment was all there was to it, they never took the next step – to maintain it and make sure the guests were happy. And all that just so they can save some money. I would prefer to be charged a bit more but to get the 4-star hotel I’m expecting!

There is practically no elevator. From the two available in the building only one functions, and you have to wait for 10 minutes to use it, it is so slow. Don’t think you can even use it to descend from the 5th or 6th floor. The call buttons don’t work.

In all 8 days we spent there the room was NOT cleaned, they only provided a small roll of toilet paper every other day! The toilet was dirty even as we first got to the room! No room service, laundry service, ironing or any service normal for a four star hotel. Parking is not included, it is separately paid, 10 lv/day.

There’s no WiFi in the rooms, only in the lobby. If you want internet in the room, you have to pay the ridiculous 12 lv/day!!!

The dance club is too loud if you want to rest before 2 a.m. So I suggest you get some earplugs if you don’t plan on partying late every night.

The spa center is amazing though, but it’s managed separately which is a good thing: great massage, clean swimming pool. Great view from the room terrace. ATM is around the corner, currency exchange in the lobby, and there are several grocery shops. The park in front of the hotel is great for walks and enjoying the sea view as well. Several playgrounds for the kids.

Overall, THE worst hotel experience I’ve ever had!!! DO NOT stay there if you value your holiday and relaxation.

Room Tip: Do not stay there at all.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We've been visiting Nessebar for 7-8 years now and Vigo was our favorite hotel - next to the sea, with great views, close to Nessabar old town, large rooms, nice amenities. All in one, a great place to spend few days next to the sea.

However, this year it was pretty disappointing - the staff was quite rude, starting with reception and ending with the restaurant supervisor. They were acting as if they had no training in hospitality whatsoever.

Also, it seems like they haven't invested anything during the last year in hotel amenities - the elevators were pretty much a wreck, the bathroom taps and nobs haven't been changed in while

All in one, if you ignore the 3-4 interactions with the staff during and you don't mind climbing the stairs, you can enjoy a few days stay - Nessebar is definitely a great place.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristian I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We were there at the end of June 2017, 3 adults and 2 children, and it was a horrible experience! The rooms were dirty, especially the beds and the sofa (pictures attached). We didn't get toiletries, except 2 packs of shampoo and soap the first day. Beds were horrible and bedsheets were too small, so they couldn't cover the beds (pictures attached). Service was so poor, that we wondered if this hotel is really 4 stars - 99% of the staff were russian and nobody speaks english. Breakfast was one of the worst I've ever had, even the children didn't want to eat there (and they eat everything!). We ate other places outside the hotel. Everything in the rooms was worn and old, aircondition broken and the elevators didn't work most of the time! There were stains on my bedsheets and we had to pay to get them changed. And also we had to pay extra for the WIFI, which was not free!
Good things: the view from the terrasse, the indoor pool and the beach close by.
I would never recommend this hotel to anyone, I will warn them to stay away!

Room Tip: Do not choose this hotel!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kremena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Positive:
- Perfect location (mid-distance between the old town, the center and the south beach)
- Perfect view (sea, the whole shore)
- Indoor pool (be careful, it might be sold as an extra during the summer)
- It's cheap, but don't expect anything else as a bed

Negative:
- The staff doesn't speak English. Only some Russian for a few of them
- The staff makes you feel very unwelcome, to a point you want to leave the hotel and find another
- Breakfast is cheap and the same everyday (a lot of sausage, no fruits, instant juice, instant coffee)
- Wifi is free only in the lobby, and quite slow even when there's no one.

Room Tip: Ask for the sea view!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Delek59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We pay for all inclusive.
The room was fine and clean.Is better if you choose a room on the top,you will have a nice view.
Location was the best,the hotel is near the beach,near the old town and has a big park in the front
In description is written about the bar from the pool..when we arrived,this was close,wasn`t nobody there......After 20:30 you don`t have nothing to do..only walking.
The food..boring :) Everyday the same things, pork,chicken (cooked different )and frenchfries. You have to wait 7 min to arrive on the food because everybody come in the front of restaurant when is time to eat.......After 4 days, Coke was finish and they don`t make a refull....Take care with the salad, I found a caterpillar..bleahhhh

Room Tip: choose higher floors
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adelina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews