We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for this money”
Review of Hotel Vigo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Vigo
Ranked #31 of 35 Hotels in Nessebar
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We pay for all inclusive.
The room was fine and clean.Is better if you choose a room on the top,you will have a nice view.
Location was the best,the hotel is near the beach,near the old town and has a big park in the front
In description is written about the bar from the pool..when we arrived,this was close,wasn`t nobody there......After 20:30 you don`t have nothing to do..only walking.
The food..boring :) Everyday the same things, pork,chicken (cooked different )and frenchfries. You have to wait 7 min to arrive on the food because everybody come in the front of restaurant when is time to eat.......After 4 days, Coke was finish and they don`t make a refull....Take care with the salad, I found a caterpillar..bleahhhh

Room Tip: choose higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adelina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2016

I went to reception to report some issues regarding the apartments I was told know one could deal with it, no manager on site!!

For every good review on the hotel there are ten bad ones. No management as such, hotel receptionist that speaks little English. Just shrugs her shoulders when asked something

This hotel and staff are some of the worst I have ever come across. If you are planning to book here then seriously reconsider!

AVOID.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alancorline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We are 2 adult passenger + 1 kind. Room are very good and big. Not long way to the south beach 200m and to the old city 500m. Room service is good. Only breakfast its not good. Old city very
romantic with very old construction and architektur.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

I stayed there last September, for a couple of days and also had my wedding party in the hotel restaurant. I will not say that it is a good or bad place, just that it is total chaos.

When first visiting the hotel in May, I had only good impressions - nice clean hotel, friendly staff. But by September everything had changed. The rooms looked like they were used for pigs' pit fights, the corridors were dirty, the elevators hardly worked and the staff were trying their best to make your stay worse, rather than to help you feel better on your holiday. If I tried to express my feeling for the reception manager, I would probably get banned from tripadvisor, but lets just say that not only was she very incompetent, but she was ignoring our requests and deliberately lying to us all the time. The parking is only for 5 cars and you have to pay for it, the pool area is very basic. The only good thing about this place is the location.

So my guess is that the manager/owner of the hotel doesn't care at all - because all the above-mentioned problems could have been avoided. So whatever you do, don't give this person your money.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank stak441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Good value for a basic accommodation, clean and comfortable in a quiet area of Nessebar near the old town which was a short scenic walk away, near to the shopping centre and two minute walk to a very safe beach, with clear waters, very safe for children with life guards along the beach for extra safety.

Room Tip: Rooms to the south face the sea and do have a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank lindosladies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nessebar hotels
0.5 km away
Marieta Palace
Marieta Palace
#13 of 35 in Nessebar
107 reviews
0.3 km away
Italia
Italia
#7 of 35 in Nessebar
85 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Kamenec
Hotel Kamenec
#23 of 35 in Nessebar
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
#9 of 35 in Nessebar
68 reviews
0.3 km away
The Mill Hotel & Restaurant
0.3 km away
Hotel Park Oasis
Hotel Park Oasis
#32 of 35 in Nessebar
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vigo

Address: Ivan Vazov St. 9, Nessebar 8230, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Nessebar
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 35 Hotels in Nessebar
Price Range: €21 - €52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vigo 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Vigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing