We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank heavens it was raining - for once!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Mill Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Nessebar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2017

I got caught in a storm just as I had arrived at the Old Town of Nessebar and had decided to just see what was on the other side. So dripping wet I limped into the first building which was The Mill Hotel and finally settled on a Junior Suite with a fabulous view of the Old town, especially at night when it was lit up - much better than staying in the Old Town and not being able to see it from a distance, I felt. Both the room and bathroom were spacious and comfortable, with a terrace, heater, minicridge, TV, wifi. Breakfast was included and OK but the best part of this hotel is - of course - the view from the rooms overlooking he Old Town.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BaghdadSuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

This was our first time in this hotel. We were shocked that It's allowed to smoke in the the hotel in a public areas and there is terrible smell of cigarettes. In addition all the water in the shower are going out of the shower.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Shoham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Just arrived back from The Mill Hotel.
The room was perfect, standard double sea view - Huge!
View was great over Old Nessebar and the park.
A shame we chose to visit at the time of year we did mid September as the season was coming to a close. After a couple of days the pool closed and unfortunately the restaurant was not open at all during our 1 week visit for an evening meal.
The breakfast was ok, cold but just ok.
Lounge area/bar very comfortable.
Staff very friendly and helpful
Drink prices as everywhere else really, not overpriced
Old Nessebar perfect - Sunny Beach not perfect in any way, shape or form!
Enjoyed our stay at this Hotel, would return but not at the same time of year.

Room Tip: room 211 Old Nessebar/park view Huge room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christine a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

A lovely hotel - a breath of fresh air after looking at other hotels in this area. Overlooking the causeway into the old town of Nesebar - the hotel is situated away from the crowded part of the new town. High on a hillside, the hotel pool and outside eating area have commanding views across the bay. A lovely pool and eating area with grand piano, furnished with comfortable wicker sun beds. The interior is modern and comfortable - the guest rooms themselves being spacious, bright and airy - each one with a sea view. Relaxing ambiance and a touch of luxury at very competitive prices. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

the location is the best positive point in the mill hotel, but it's over priced and extra money for extra bed 18 Euro per night is somehow expensive for 3 starts hotel.
the dinner was fine but it's again over priced

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elazory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nessebar hotels
0.2 km away
Sol Marina Palace
Sol Marina Palace
#3 of 35 in Nessebar
366 reviews
0.5 km away
Italia
Italia
#7 of 35 in Nessebar
85 reviews
0.9 km away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
#9 of 35 in Nessebar
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Saint Nikola
Hotel Saint Nikola
#12 of 35 in Nessebar
36 reviews
0.9 km away
Festa Panorama
Festa Panorama
#2 of 35 in Nessebar
513 reviews
0.8 km away
Marieta Palace
Marieta Palace
#13 of 35 in Nessebar
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mill Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mill Hotel & Restaurant

Address: Luben Karavelov 1 str., Nessebar 8230, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Nessebar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nessebar
Price Range: €53 - €103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Mill Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Mill Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mill Hotel And Restaurant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing